THE DIARY GAME : 03-04-2022 | Meat Pita and Rice Pudding Special for the 2nd Day of Ramadan... #club100

in Steem-Turkey2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone:

Today I will tell you in detail what I did on 03-04-2022.

Today is the second day of Ramadan and I shared with you in my previous The Diary Game Post that I will fast for 30 days. Specially for today, I prepared a delicious pita with ground beef stuffing and prepared rice pudding for dessert. Since I haven't eaten or drank anything for about 15 hours, I wanted to prepare these meals for my dinner today. :) If there are other fasting friends, they can write in the comment section... Finally, I eat my meal during the day at 05:00 in the morning and I can eat again around 20:00 in the evening, this way I complete my fast.

THE DIARY GAME  03-04-2022  Meat Pita and Rice Pudding Special for the 2nd Day of Ramadan... #club100.png

Before going to bed at night:

I woke up at 3:45 am today. Sahur (We can call it the last meal that I don't eat in Ramadan) I can eat and drink something until 05:00 in the morning. I will fast from 05:00 to 20:00, about 15 hours… So I decided to prepare myself a delicious soup. I finished my meal with a few slices of natural bread I prepared at home the previous day and a salad I prepared. I drank about 1 liter of water before going to bed and then went to sleep after brushing my teeth.

03-04-2022-2.jpeg

03-04-2022-01.jpeg

Morning - After Awakening:

After I woke up, I went to my computer room. I saw that we have a few users increasing their delegation to @steemitfoods, the official curation account of the SteemFoods Community, which is gratifying. As of today, we achieved an important success by reaching 358.4K SP on @steemitfoods account and I think we will reach 360K SP in a few days. I hope we can reach 400K SP by the end of June. I can say that there are a few problems with the continuity of the community at the moment, I shared our last announcement 12 days ago, but don't worry, I will inform you about this situation as soon as possible.

358.4k.png

Towards Evening :

Towards the evening, I decided to prepare pita for iftar. I'm not going to cook this in my own oven, but on a wood fire at the nearby pastry shop. During Ramadan, you can prepare the stuffing of your pita in the pastry shop near you (if it has wood-fired stoves) and take it to the pastry shop to cook it. So I prepared a delicious stuffing for two pita breads using ground beef, onion, green pepper and spices and took it to the patisserie. Then I took my pita, which was ready around 18:30 in the evening, from the patisserie and returned home. I can say that I paid about 5 STEEM for this cooking process and the dough for the pita…

03-04-2022-4.jpeg

03-04-2022-5.jpeg

Evening :

Just before iftar, I prepared a delicious rice pudding using rice and milk. Then I prepared my plate for my dinner and then I ate my dinner around 20:00. Then I prepared myself a mini plate of cashews, milk cookies and hot tea. We remember what it feels like to be hungry while fasting, and this is very important. This allows us to see that we need to help the people around us and what people in need are struggling with. This is how I completed today, and there are 28 days left until Ramadan Feast.

04-03-2022-3.jpeg

03-04-2022-03.jpeg

03-04-2022-1.jpeg

  • This was the activities I did today, see you in my next diary ... :)

  • ThisIsMe

Sort:  

Have eaten many kinds of food.Every meal seems very tasty.You have enjoyed the day in a beautiful way.I wish you a happy Ramadan.

Happy Ramadan Mubarak.😍

What a nice tradition. I wonder how many people went there to have their pita bread baked old style. I find this beautiful really :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84