Shibuya At Twilight - A Steem Exclusive

in Steem Japan3 years ago (edited)

TwilightShibuya.jpg

I took this picture and many more last week in Shibuya. The picture is taken facing South West from the rooftop of the Shibuya Scramble Skyscraper. In the background you can see the silhouette of Mt. Fuji. It was a wonderful experience not only being 47 stories above Shibuya, but catching a beautiful sunset too.

Shibuya is my second home. I've spent so much time there over the past 20 years and it's been wonderful watching it change over those years. Shibuya Sky gives you a unique view of the city. I love looking at these pictures thinking about the clubs I've played in, the buildings that are no longer there and the rooftops that I've never seen before.

The picture was taken on my iPhone 11 with the following specs:
Aperture Value - 1.696
Exposure Time - 1/25
Focal Length - 4.25 mm
ISO Speed - 500
F number - f/1.8

I know there are properties lacking in the photo, like Cerulean Tower(The skyscraper) is a little washed out. This may have been due to me taking the picture through a pane of glass. Most of the rooftop is enclosed by tall glass panels, but there is a helipad in the center that allows you to get above the glass. There is also a small area where the glass is only 4 feet tall, but it gives you a limited angle of the city.

I'll do a post about Shibuya Sky, the name of the rooftop attraction on top of Shibuya Scramble. It has to be one of the most incredible attractions in all of Tokyo.

I'm in the process of turning 5 of the best pictures I took from Shibuya Sky into an NFT series which will most likely be issued on Cardano.

Thanks for reading!

#steemexclusive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Add the steemexclusive tag so Juichi will see this 😉

ah! I forgot! Thanks

Hi, @rt395,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Wow! what a breathtaking shot.

Thanks @juichi. I was really surprised at how good the pictures I took turned out. Since then I have been running all over Tokyo taking as many pictures as I can.

 3 years ago 

@rt395 さん、こんにちは。
This post has been upvoted by @japansteemit


10月のお知らせ - October Steemit Team Upvote Support 👇
今月は、Steemitチームからサポートされることになりましたので、 #steemexclusive (Steemit限定記事)のタグを忘れずに!
長めの記事が良いそうです。
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/steem-japan-community-update-9-29-2021-big-news
Post good contents and don't forget to use #steemexclusive tag


💡 Curation Guide 💡

コミュニティーキュレーションのトレールフォローやSPデレゲーションのご協力お願いします🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44