Cooking water and rice using dang-dang 10% payment to account @japansteemit.

in Steem Japan3 years ago

813020BA-C41E-49B4-B607-B0E67BA7589E.jpeg

Hi friends #steemjapan
Good night, have a good activity for all of you, before it didn't feel safe to perform fasting worship for those of you who are Muslims, and hopefully we are always in the protection of Allah swt amen.

My post this time is about a custom that still exists in aceh today, namely cooking with wood using large dang-dangs, and cooking water as well, it is appropriate if there is already a party or small event there must be a dish available at in front of our eyes, in aceh itself, if there is an event like this, it will definitely come to the conclusion to cook rice or water using a large dang to make it easier.

For the process if we want to cook first we have to prepare the wood and iron to be occupied by the dang-dang, if we want to cook rice we have to adjust the size and water sufficiently so that there is not too much water so that later the rice does not turn into porridge, after that we must also prepare hot water on the side like picture 2 dang-dang in the picture below.

47AF2C2D-B3EF-4AD3-AC30-9C730E08B933.jpeg

9269965D-4026-49E5-AA03-DB0B2735C833.jpeg

ACEE04B9-1E2F-4E5A-A65F-14A8E9B39428.jpeg

Previously, I myself was recently able to use cooking with large pots after I saw and studied it, for that this is my post about cooking rice and water with beef in a large pot.

It feels incomplete if there is no complement if there are no side dishes for us to eat, at that time I cooked beef, with powder that has been prepared by the local residents, to cook beef I still can't, as you can see for yourself in the image below this is a picture of a pot filled with all the beef.

All of these pictures I took while cooking at my late grandfather's house a few days ago before Ramadan, with an extraordinary light atmosphere and using my own cellphone camera, I hope my post this time can be useful for all of you and I hope you like it with my post, thank you greetings from me @realworld23.

CC479CB0-9AFC-4142-9B6A-7ABBDE00E472.png

5DFB7C04-2D20-4E4E-B80B-536787001EDF.png

76B7DD41-CA1B-45E6-8D39-1D347268D2B5.png

#japan5050 winter contest organized by @japansteemit and I convey my post to our cuartor with @tomoyan ,@juichi, @zulhendra and @yasu @ponpase @malihafarhan good luck always for all of you, don't forget to all friends always do power ups for the #club5050.💪🏻💪🏻

my message is always consistent in posting One day one post in this community because by posting here you will get a bigger profit that's all from me don't forget to always post posts like you here and share your daily life here too Because here it's easier to post no words impossible for all of us to get here Greetings from me @realworld23.

Sort:  
Loading...

That dish looks delicious, what kind of meat is that? "Dang-dang" is somewhat the same as our term used for putting something on fire.

it's beef, sis, when you cook it, it's dang dang too, sis, I just found out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67