My Short Introduction and Working Experience in Japanese Firm

in Steem Japan3 years ago

IMG20210521213302.jpg

IMG20191222162358.jpg

Have a blessed day to all in the steemit community especially in Steem Japan Community. Today I want first to introduce myself to the community. I'm @liamnov from the Philippines. I working for about 22 years in one Japanese manufacturing firm here in Mactan Economic Zone in Lapu Lapu City Cebu Philippines.

IMG20191222163459.jpg

The company where I work was own by a Japanese who is now presently residing in Japan. The company was managed by a Filipino Japanese Manager. He give a good relationship with his employees. Sometimes he will play Volleyball together with some employees at the company ground of the factory.
I'm happy working in a Japanese firm because it gives me a chance to work in Japan. Because the company here in the Philippines have branches in Hachinohe Japan. They will send Filipino Staff to work in the sister company. I'm hoping that I will be qualified to work and visit Japan Soon.

IMG20191025124837.jpg

IMG20200225184137.jpg

I was assigned as Quality Controller in the company where I check the finished garments product before it was shipped to Japan. We make sure that we meet the quality standards of the garments as specified by the buyers. Mostly I was checking samples for approval in order we get orders from buyers. I was also checking the production output sample for buyers' approval before it was shipped to our respective buyer. I meet my Japanese mentor and sometimes we go out together and spending time in some places in Philippines
Before the pandemic, the company gets many orders from our Japanese buyers. We always rendered overtime to meet the deadline or the shipment date of the delivery of the finished product. But now we are affected by the pandemic. We have only a few orders, sometimes we don't have work because of the delay of material from Japan. We know that it hard to ship material from other countries, because of the strict protocol of our government here in the Philippines and some flights are lessen because of the pandemic. But still, we need to accept the reality of what happened because of Covid 19. We need to survive.
Now I still hope that we will back to normal life. But I ask myself " When? ". We don't know the specific time where Covid disappear in the world. Sometimes I ask myself if I can survive in our situation now. I know our income is not enough to support our needs and also our family needs. That why I'm very thankful for @steemit because it can help us financially. Also, it helps us to strengthen our knowledge about many things in life.

IMG20210412072550.jpg

IMG20210405075020.jpg

Let me show the community our beautiful bridges built in the Philippines with the support our the Japanese government. This bridge will help many people here in the Philippines to easily travel from Cebu to Lapu Lapu City. We can easily access the bridge using our vehicle or passenger vehicle to our work. place. Many travelers want to have a stopover on top of the bridge to observe the places. To look at the beautiful beaches and glimpse the big city on the bridge.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @liamnov for the support of the community.

Thanks for convincing me. I make another post for the community

Nice post, keep supporting
#affable #india

Hi, @liamnov,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66