Joining the September POWER UP Month Gang | 202 Steem | 20% To Japan Steemit!

in Steem Japan3 years ago

steempowerup.png

Thanks to @japansteemit for encouraging me about the community's Power Up Month challenge, the comment made on my previous blog was a wake-up call and I know right there and then that I have to power up as well today, 2nd time for this month. Twenty-four days ago, I also had powered up, read it here: Junebride's first power-up for September 2021.

This time, I am powering up again and I am writing this blog as I am powering up so the steps here are basically information as I go.


credits to @japansteemit



Steem Japan's September POWER UP Month states anyone who powers up gets:

  • 100% upvote from japansteemit
  • Upvotes from our curation trail
  • Upvotes from ecosynthesizer
  • AND biggest power up will receive 10 STEEM 🎉
More details about this here: Steem Japan: 100% Upvote September Starts NOW!

Last time, I had powered up 100.638 Steem which was a 13.9518% increase from my previous steem power. Let's see how much will I power up today.

Looking at my wallet, it shows I have the following:

before the power up process
Steem Dollars earning shows 23.611 and that's a good amount that I can use. First, I will have to go to the marketplace to buy steem. Then use the available steem to power up, perhaps I will leave a few on my wallet for my own usage too. But again, I am blogging as I am performing the power up so we will see by the end of this article.



HOW TO USE STEEM DOLLARS TO POWER UP!


BUY STEEM FROM MARKETPLACE
From the wallet's SBD section, press the drop down arrow, click on Market, this will redirect to the marketplace and place the order to buy Steem. The information is available on the amount and value that can be bought. I used all my SBD to buy Steem.


My order was sent and that's 288.64 Steem for 23.611 SBD. The order was quick, it got completed in just a minute or two I guess. I was just typing the first step and when I checked again, the amount of Steem has already reflected!


Now I am just a few clicks away from powering up my available Steem. I have a total of 306.995 Steem. I will instead use 2/3 of the amount and leave the 1/3 for personal use in case I needed them.

JUST POWER UP!
On the Wallet's Steem section, click the dropdown arrow and click the Power Up link option. A new page will show up with the information that this process means. This is non-transferable and requires 1 month to convert back to Steem if power down is made.


I entered the amount of 202 Steem and clicked on the Power-Up. A vesting confirmation page showed up and I clicked OK. I use Steem Keychain so for any transaction made, I had to approve it. This was fast and now I have a total of 1,054.220 Steem! I have delegated a few of my Steem power to SteemitPhilippines, Steem Japan, and Steeming Communities.


image.png

Unfortunately, I missed capturing the Power up process so I am just left with the end number of Steem power. But that's it! Again, I want to thank Steem Japan for the support and I will surely increase my delegation in the next days. As for this post, 20% of the reward has been given to Japan Steemit!

image.png

That's all for today! Thanks for reading my article! Enjoy and power up today as well!



xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  

proof of tweet:

image.png

 3 years ago 

Biggest power up so far!
tenor.gif

 3 years ago 

Steem Japan: Power Up & 100% Upvote September 👇
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/steem-japan-100-upvote-september-starts-now


Hi @junebride,
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem Japan Community.
Your post has been upvoted by our curation trail @japansteemit

💡 For More Curation Support 💡

コミュニティーキュレーションのトレールフォローやSPデレゲーションのご協力お願いします🙇

Hi, @junebride,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92