Steemit Philippines Community First #SPUD4STEEM Contest | I am Powering Up!

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

powerup.png
It has been a while since I had powered up. I admit I had used my steemit earning for a lot of things such as my mother's money cake during her 61st birthday. I also spent some before for investment and lately, I bought my SBD for some new pets in an NFT game. I am blessed that I am able to spend without the need to ask for my husband's or our savings. Steemit has given me so many resources wherein I can share and spend even being unemployed.

I am currently on extended maternity leave since July 25, 2020, when I gave birth to my firstborn. Being a full-time mother allowed me to focus on Steemit and other crypto sites. I have been writing my diary every single day for more than four months now. I am proud of that achievement and I had already built a habit of writing and sharing my daily routine here in Steemit because of the #betterlife Diary Game.

But this blog is not about the diary game but about @SteemitPhilippines' drive to encourage steemians like me to invest as well in our Steemit account through powering up. I am glad that I can participate in this. I am also glad that I still have a few SBDs to spare.

So let's get moving with how I was able to power up using my SBD earnings.

image.png
This is my wallet, I do have 12.250 SBD, and half of it I will be investing for my steem power.
Since this is in SBD, I had to go over to the market to buy Steem instead since we can't use SBD to power up. Here's the process:

Got to the Market.

On the wallet page, click on the drop-down arrow next to the SBD earning and select Market
image.png
image.png
The site redirects to the market and this image above is how it looks like.

Enter SBD or Steem amount.

My available SBD is at 12.250 and half of it is 6.125 so I am putting in that amount in the Total SBD box field.
image.png
As soon as I enter the numbers, the other boxes are also filled out with the equivalent number of steem. And then proceed with clicking the Buy Steem button.

Confirm Transaction.

image.png
I approved the transaction using Steem Keychain.
image.png
And here's my open order. I will have to wait until this is completed.
image.png

Wait for Order to Complete.

It took a few minutes for the order to be completed. So I checked my wallet and it seemed like the order is not pushing through as the amount has changed. So I cancelled the order and placed a new one because I can't wait. I am blogging while doing the process and my baby is asleep, I don't want to wait because he might wake up anytime and that means, I won't be able to blog again.
image.png
I redo the process above and waited. It was the longest 2 minutes of my life. I kept on refreshing my wallet page! Then finally, it has been completed!
image.png
Once it was complete, the amount of Steem has now reflected on my wallet too.
This is the time for the much-awaited power up!

POWER UP!

I have a total of 100 Steem to power up! That's great! As you can see in the previous screenshot above, I have a few delegations for some communities including SteemitPhilippines, maybe I should increase the delegation soon.
image.png
Click on the drop-down arrow and select on Power-Up.
image.png
The Balance link can be clicked to fill up the amount box with the entire available balance, or it can be filled up manually but for me, I just clicked it as I had already planned to power up all my Steem.
All of this steem came from the rewards that I get for joining several contests like the Photography, Diary Game and some delegation rewards too! Thanks to our community for actively making contests!
image.png
There's another vesting transfer confirmation just to make sure that this transaction is not a mistake.
image.png
Done! Finally, I was able to power up 100 steem! Yehey!

As a recap and overview of my power up activity today, my before and after wallet balance screenshots shows:

steem.png

Before: 721.342 Steem

After: 821.982 Steem

That's 13.9518% increase.


I am inviting my dear friends to also power up @g10a @gecellbeltran @jjeeppeerrxx .

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

proof of tweet:

image.png

 3 years ago 

BEFORE POWERUP: 721.342 STEEM POWER

AFTER POWERUP: 821.982STEEM POWER

PERCENTAGE: 13.9518% increase

image.png

Percentage Increase Calculator

Maraming salamat sa pag-sali ate.

 3 years ago 

Yey! Congrats sa power up Sis!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55