THE DIARY GAME (10-10-21) MY UNCLE'S WORK

Have a blessed sunday everyone! Wishing you are all in good hands.

received_250501833801812.jpeg

Sunday, October 10, 2021. I am planning to order again
a small table online. I already ordered 1 small table but I have three children thats why I need to have one. Suddenly I remembered my uncle camilo. He knows about carpentry. I have come up to a realization instead of ordering online what if I will let my uncle make my study table. In online study table is expensive while my uncle's payment for making a table is too cheap. So I will go for the cheap one.

received_732560317702535.jpeg

Going to his house and tell him if he is available. Im glad because he is free. Last time uncle camilo made my stool which made up of wood. Now this time he made my study table for my kids. I ask him if he needs to buy wood for his materials but he answered no need to buy because I already have. I will recycle my old sofa because it is already damage.

received_922086138718695.jpeg

I was watching my uncle while he is making the table. After a moment, I found out that it was not easy. For me that have no idea in carpentry it was difficult but when I ask my uncle he just say it was easy. Before when he make my stool I only gave her a cheap payment. A minute after, when my son and niece came to us and told me that they want to take a bath. I immidiately leave my uncle's house inorder to take for them a bath.

received_480445996288967.jpeg

While Im on our house, I think for a while of what uncle said to me. His price for the table making was too cheap for his effort. So I decided to make it higher than his price. I went to his house again and gave him the payment. After recieving the payment, he said "I dont have money here for you to give the change and I said to him no, uncle it's enough for payment. You dont have to give me a change. That money is good enough for your effort. Thanks for giving me a discount.

If we are hardworking, we always find ways on how to live. Just like my uncle. Nowadays, Giving up in life is not the solution instead pursue and continue to live despite the problem we are facing. Uncle camilo is set as good example in facings life circumstances. Thank you and thanks for dropping by.

Yours truly,
@chibas.arkanghil

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@chibas.arkanghil さん、こんにちは。
October Steemit Team Support 👇
10月中は、Steemitチームからサポートされることになりましたので、 #steemexclusive (Steemit限定記事)のタグを忘れずに!
長めの記事が良いそうです。
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/steem-japan-community-update-9-29-2021-big-news
Post good contents and don't forget to use #steemexclusive tag

💡 Curation Guide 💡

  • Post about Japan (Japanese or English)
  • Set 10~30% reward to japansteemit
  • Follow our Curation Trail HERE
  • Delegate SP 100 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP
  • You won't get upvotes if you are Powering Down

Hi, @chibas.arkanghil,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62