My Hobby | Going To Ukay-ukay

Konnichiwa minnasan!

🧸🧸⛸⛸🥋🥋🎽🎽🌂🌂🥣🥣🍽🍽

First, I wanna share to you the meaning of ukay-ukay. It is the term used both for the act of shopping. It is a Filipino version of a thrift shop. And ukay-ukay store is the store where you can find secondhand apparels likes shoes, clothes, bags, accessories and many others at a very affordable price.

20220416_111126.jpg

Early this morning, going alone in the ukay-ukay store and bought some secondhand bags at affordable price. Last time, I went here together with my husband. We bought a shoes for work. This time, I went alone but it really satisfies me because no one rush me to went home. I can dig and choose what I want until when. I want to buy a secondhand bag for myself. Choose a rubber shoes for my daughter in her lawn tennis activities. When I already there, I went first to their clothes section. In the clothes section there is also for kids which is the new arrivals but I did not dig there because I already bought them last time. After making a dig for about 5 minutes, I went to the shoe section. But I can't find the sizes of my daughter. It find me difficult to choose. I'd realized that next time I will bring her so that it is easy for me choose her desired shoes.

20220416_111059.jpg

20220416_111052.jpg

Lastly, I saw the bag section which was my intend why I went there. I dig and dig. Lots of bags, some of them are originals. After 20 minutes of digging. I saw this bag and it fits my like. I admire the bag. I ask the saleslady about the price. It cost 9 steem for 1 bag. I ask her for a bid. I will buy this bag for 8 steem. She answered me "okay go''. So I paid her and happily went outside to that ukay-ukay store.

20220416_112540.jpg

I like to buy ukay-ukay because it is affordable. But of course I have also some things done before wearing or using the things I bought in the ukay-ukay store. When I already in the house.

• First, wash it with laundry powder.
• Second, soak in boiling water for 30 minutes.
• Third, wash again with laundry powder.
• Lastly, let it dry in the heat of the sun.

That is some of my tips before using and wearing my ukay-ukay clothes bought in the ukay-ukay store 🙂.

That's for today, thank you.

Sort:  

Hi, @chibas.arkanghil,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thanks likewise 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62