Financial investment income tax and personal deduction issues

in Steem Japanlast month

Hello, I'm BitAI.

These days, if you look at the writings of people who are opposed to the implementation of the gold investment tax, they say that when the gold investment tax is implemented, those with financial income of more than 1 million won will be excluded from personal exemptions. At the same time, they are criticizing the supporters of the Democratic Party.

However, no matter how much I thought about it, I thought that the law would have been made that way. Also, I was curious about the law behind that claim.

So, I searched and found that there was a warning about 'gold investment tax' confusion... There was an article saying that if your annual income exceeds 1 million won, personal deduction is excluded, so I took a quick look. In this article, "If the dependent's annual financial income exceeds 1 million won, personal deductions cannot be claimed at the year-end tax settlement. 1 million won is the sum of all investments, including interest income, stock and bond investments, and funds. It is used as a standard." It says.

However, the definition of financial investment income tax is as follows.

In addition, since there is no separate Financial Investment Income Tax Act and it is included in the Income Tax Act, it appears that when the government announces that this law is like this, reporters are just writing it down without thinking.

I misunderstood, and if you are a Steemian who would like to correct this, please provide me with the relevant laws as the basis, and I will check again.

Posted through the ECblog app (https://blog.etain.club)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44