The last little painted tree at the top

in Freewriters5 years ago (edited)

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZohkA1sL6LWipz3Co4vc2EcXkzP7UKzyN57ps84d6UyiBNT59mR5uLNSKcWMbndXRAywgjeTrqCKNYwyrVYwqT9qdQZTECx8V6V7Kpoqrs97RY.jpg

Digital art made by @xpilar


The last little painted tree at the top


Tick tock........................................................................................

The time drip stopped ... A flash of light illuminated the room and everything turned into absolute silence. The whirlwind stopped and I could see many small points that were slowly fluttering, suspended linearly from my own gaze. Another whirl was activated and a promontory with small trees, much blue and sand appeared in front of my eyes. A white cloud brushed me and I could walk on the hill that received my steps and reproduced them as a crack-crack similar to when a branch breaks, the strange thing is that the sound was not external, was inside me. Instinctively I stopped, I felt that it was not good to sound my steps that way ... what was I stepping on? And not so much that, where was I? I sharpened my gaze and I was in a landscape with an exit to the sea, I felt as if the bushes were looking at me. I try to see where I came from to understand what I was doing here and I don't see anything. It was as if I came from a void that was filled with a bright green. I felt the fear that you feel when you don't feel anything. The sensation that a part of me was floating without wings, moved by a breeze that whispered something unintelligible. I saw the wide sea nearby, but something inside me was anchoring me, like roots. Suddenly, I could decode the whistle of the wind, which was calling me very low:
"Welcome to painting." And then I realized that I was the last little painted tree at the top.




By Zeleira Cordero @zeleiracordero

30/01/2020

In response to @xpilar in The image is made of own imagination and thoughts (competition 55).

If you're interested, find out here


And


In response to @mariannewest in Day 832: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: tick tock.

If you're interested, find out here



Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png


W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zPfNetNRQ79DUGNwEEZAQy8KYkKi5thzu74ryAdHnZ2kyUGEs2QeEytWBiKpXcZtjFTFKEP9ciY8cpmBgmCr8Ffxjo6FDGyTLHwfB9b7ScQ8nAWVc.png

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJsbeCbpf3MdQcW1ZYtaTZnvLfyFZRNFG4LoJqfmkY2foWx4nrDKbfnugjYyWWsWXn4FCGtZ65gnzczMeko7.gif


Animation by @zord189


Cat

For your kind reading, THANK YOU




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://egalitarian-force.000webhostapp.com/2020/01/the-last-little-painted-tree-at-the-top

Sort:  

I never expected that ending @zeleiracordero, it was a really fun twist, you have made a very well written story, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thanks @zeleiracordero, and keep on creating awesome content.

Smashing!
the fear you feel when you don't feel anything really hit me as I was reading. Now I understand that line as something like The Velveteen Rabbit, an inanimate thing that very much wants to be a living thing.
Great story.

I love that you liked it!💞

Hi @zeleiracordero ,I got involved in your story, I was anxious to know what would happen next, but in the end I felt disoriented, maybe I was finishing your story in my mind, regardless of yours.
Blessings dear friend :)

Ha-ha-ha... That happens sometimes! Thanks for stopping by my friend!

I felt the fear that you feel when you don't feel anything.

This line I understand completly

This was a great story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59