Day 831: 5 Minute Freewrite: How Brussel Sprouts Can Drive a Person Crazy

in Freewriters4 years ago

Photo by me @whatisnew

How Brussel Sprouts Can Drive a Person Crazy

"Of course I love brussel sprouts!" Matilda touts,
Trying to impress the acting scouts.
Little did they know she had problems with gout,
Each time, was a very long bout.
Her narrow ankles became swollen and stout,
All from eating those damn brussel sprouts.

Matilda went on and on, thinking she had clout,
Her madness continued with each spout.
She didn't get the acting role, there were no doubts,
Matilda had no love for brussel sprouts.

"I do hate sprouts and also sauerkraut!"
"And now I want to gouge your eyes out!"
Sporting a new straight jacket, she continued to flout.

Day 821: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge by @mariannewest. Wednesday-prompt: brussel sprouts

Are you looking for another caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

I love your poem!! They rhyme so well! Something I can't do :D
Ooo.. brussel sprouts are not good for gout? Thanks for letting me know. I have to be careful cooking them for my family for some of them has gout history.

Thanks so much @marblely! I am sorry to hear that gout runs in your family but I have no idea if brussel sprouts can cause gout. I just used that word because it rhymed with what I was writing. That is one of the beauties of @mariannewest's freewrites...it doesn't have to be true. I am so sorry if I misguided you so please check with your doctor before withholding brussel sprouts from your family. Hugs!

lol. They can also drive you crazy when you can't think of a darn thing to write about them, which was my problem. good one!

I felt the same way. Well donde @whatisnew

HaHa! Thanks for stopping by @owasco! : )

Too funny 😂😂😂 @whatisnew, loved it. Goutman Bruni

!trdo

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @whatisnew!
@whatisnew will receive 0.00139725 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00093150 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks Bruni! Glad you liked it. Oh, no...do you have gout bouts?

Yes, It's the rich mans disease but us poor people get it too!

Hahaha, total madness
Hilarious poem.

Thanks @mariita52! I am glad I could make you laugh. : )

Well, brussel sprouts causing gout is a new one 😂 😂

A new one for me too! LOL!

I still remember my first taste of brussel sprouts... I understand why poor Matilda went crazy!

Great poem, great fun!

HaHa! I will never, ever forget my first and last taste of brussel sprouts!

Thanks for the nice complimet. : )

You're welcome!

Congratulations @whatisnew, your post successfully recieved 0.00139725 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wonderwop earned : 0.0009315 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

lol! That is hilarious Butterfly! Well done. Do you like Brussel Sprouts?

Thanks Jonboy! No...I hate Brussel Sprouts...can't you tell? LOL!

lol..well that was perfect thing, you're so good at writing those!

Thanks so much once again Jonboy! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45