You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supporting Freewrite House and SBI - Giving away 75 SBI shares!

in Freewriters5 years ago

I am the writer I am today because stumbled on @mariannewest account and learned the simple art of freewriting.

I wrote 99% poetry but longed to develop my writing and become more confident. At first I was having a problem letting my mind go and just write what came from my creative well. The acceptance I found with @mariannewest and the @Freewritehouse allowed me to share things I wouldn't have shared before; raw, honest feelings and fiction.

When SBI came into the picture I started getting a bit of the steem rewards and confidence grew. I didn't join for the money and never cashed out when the bull market exploded like many, nor did I leave when steem took a dive. I do enjoy helping others and gifting upvotes and steem at times when fellow bloggers hit low spots.

I learn from my freewrite friends and applaud the successes of so many whose writing has brought them to bigger things here and, like you, publication. How wonderful we can encourage each other and help.

I've been a member of steem since June 2019 and have no plans of leaving. Best wishes to each and all who write and read. My gratitude to all who have spent time liking and sharing my creations. Let's keep up this great community!

Sort:  

Thanks @wandrnrose! Opening up and sharing your work I think is incredibly difficult for writers in general, especially those that are writing for themselves more than anything. I know it is for me. But this community is so supportive of everyone, where they are and where they want to go. It's a real treasure, not one found easily anywhere but especially online where people tend to give into their worst behaviors thanks to the anonymity.

@freewritehouse is truly special and I hope others are able to see that after reading these responses!

Well, dang, I want to #ditto EVERY comment I see here today.
Thank you for this post @ntowl and for all your support!

Let the positivity flow!

It is truly a pleasure to speak up on this wonderful community and you for your generous support. For all the naysayers out there, you have no idea what you're missing.

Exactly the acceptance to share what ever it is you want to share makes all the difference for me as well 👌

It's been a joy bumping into you 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65