Not ready yet

in Freewriterslast year

Soon it will be December 5th, St Nicholas day.
Although I have not bought all the presents, we are not in the festive mood yet. I'm super busy.
There is a lot to arrange, a costume for my son (exam year), Yddy the pup and his dog bed stink (extra laundry) plus I drive to the bus stop 4 times a day because the children have a lesson schedule that should save on thebschool's electricity bill.

I don't get around to knitting. I've almost finished the front of my son's sweater. Next the sleeves and it's ready. I could easily knit a pullover size 48 within 9-10 days time if I could invest a few hours a day.

Last night my mind was in the Saint Nicholas poem mood but I was too busy to write it down.
When I finally got into bed I fell asleep abruptly. I hope I can write those poems today. This year it will be short ones of a few lines. The theme is do-it-yourself. And yes, the gifts also have to do with that theme.

I started to beaten a part of the house and counted the firewood. My guess is it's enough for 40-50 days. I hope I'm wrong since December is not the coldest month but February is.

16698104451257350536814385933919.jpg

November 30, 2022 last day of the month.
Are you preparing for December, the winter or any plans for 2023?

See @mariannewest for a daily prompt or look here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97