You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Prompt: The Last Wife

in Freewriters2 months ago (edited)

It's as if I am reading one of the letters my inmate penfriend writes me. You two met?

I totally love it and you did a great job with all those cliches I fall for it, the last wife might too.

Thanks for making me laugh, don't stop writing X

P.s. I skipped your p.s.

cd9ccf4e-50c8-4e0f-b4cd-692709e11b95.jpg

@dove11 @weisser-rabe @hive-169911 @yaladeeds @pousinha @aminasafdar

Sort:  

Well actually I'm in prison right now, so the joke's on me. Kidding, of course. In retrospect it does read a bit like parody, but part of me was totally going for a Max Cady Cape Fear kind of thing, instead of some strange John C. Reilly vehicle. I was getting into it, too. Like I was writing paperback smut for some 1980s airport. I take laughter though. Well, as long as you're just lauging with me, not at me. I hate that.

Don't worry I will never laugh at you.
Bye X
Enjoy the weekend!

Heh, I appreciate it.

In all honesty everybody has been great since I signed up. So thank you!

We are a great little group of crazy writers so we are great. 🙃

You are welcome, all that is left is getting rich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19