You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST: Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite and Win - 5/18/2021

in Freewriters3 years ago

My 1st recommendation (I hope to read more) is @botefarm with "Remembering My Governor : A Sports Freewrite".
It's hard to say if this poem is about sport like the title suggests or politics. To me it feels more like politics.

A game not supposed to be played
His health wasn't stable
So was the state
Though good in governing
His skills was great.

This poem gives the reader something to think about and next to the tragedy the way it's written it managed to make me smile. @botefarm I envy you a bit about this entry. Kudos 👍

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@botefarm/remembering-my-governor-a-sports-freewrite

Sort:  

It's actually about Sport. And the story behind the poem was real. A sitting state governor played Polo and fell off then died.

The link to the whole thing is under the post.

Thanks for the recommendation.

With love from Planet Jupiter.

.

participate!! You have been a freewriter for a long time. We love to see you here!

I understood it was about a real event that happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65