In The Blind

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)


nature-3194001_1280.jpg

In the pre-dawn hours, I sit huddled in my debris blind overlooking a game trail that white tails frequent.

I hear movement in front of me over toward my right. Sticks breaking, leaves crunching.

"That's not a deer," I think to myself. "Who's trying to hunt my plot?"

I hear a muffled voice. It kind of sounds like someone mumbling some Asian language. Another voice responds in the same manner.

Soon something very large and hairy crosses into my line of sight and stops, turning toward me and emits a low growl.

"I'm not here looking for you guys. I'm hunting to feed my family."

The thing shifts its weight and stays silent.

"I'll leave you the heart, liver and kidneys if I get anything."

It grunts as it and its companion walk away.


hr.jpeg

Image by flo222 at Pixabay

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The large and hairy speaks Asian and will get the liver, heart and kidneys?

Yeah. (It's a bigfoot. Don't tell anybody.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61