Coated In Sesame Seeds

in Freewriters5 years ago

image


I’ve eaten bread sticks but don’t ever remember eating sesame sticks. They sound much more appetizing than plain old white bread buns that are served with meals in restaurants.

I’m not familiar with seeing sesame sticks being served at restaurants here on the Island. Maybe a high-end one would have them but I haven’t been hobnobbing there. Besides the seeds would lodge between my teeth.

Sesame seeds have good nutritional values but store bought sticks may have a high content of salt. Salt makes food taste good but like sugar, a little goes a long way and too much can cause health problems.

Sesame oil is often used in Chinese food and I have some in the cupboard. I think the best-to-date has long expired. I love Chinese food but when I made it I always forget about the small bottle of sesame oil I bought because a friend said it is an important ingredient in Chinese food.

I seem to have a lot of reasons not to buy or eat sesame sticks but I would like one now to dip into my hot chocolate drink.

....end of five minute freewrite with Prompt SESAME STICKS. Click here for more info on freewriting



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif


image

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Flaming Scenic Walk Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You seem to be using older or Legacy version of eSteem!
Please check if you have newest version to get most out of eSteem, Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Congratulations @redheadpei! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thanks so much! I’m honoured to be selected today. 💗

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

I love the flavor of sesame seeds, but I wouldn't want to eat them alone, without being on something like bread crust or a roll. TBH, I've never seen sesame sticks either. I, like you, have a bottle of sesame oil that's way over the expired date. :)

Haha @free-reign. I’m glad someone else has a bottle of sesame oil past due in the cupboard.

I'd bet there are a LOT of us @redheadpei! LOL

Lohhhhhh i love the sesame sticks when we eat soup and the kids love them and eat their soup without me telling them to win-win hahahah

Hi @brittandjosie. I’m going to have to see if I can find some sesame sticks. They sound great if the kids like them.

I love it, @redheadpei. All the news that fit to print about sesame! Sesame is one of those words for me that can lose meaning if I say it over and over. I’m not sure why. I also have sesame oil in my cupboard but I actually run out of it once or twice a year, because I do love to cook with it. If you have some leftover rice it’s really easy to make fried rice with some sesame oil, garlic and ginger, some vegetables (I’ve used peas, carrots, green onions and cabbage in any combination), plus some soy sauce and a scrambled egg.

Thanks @jayna! You have got be hankering for some Chinese food. I’m going to have to buy a new bottle of the sesame oil and try your recipe. 💕

I lov sesame seeds. Delicious and healthy

Yes, they are beneficial for health to add fibre, can also help lower blood pressure, etc.

It's been a while I didn't get the chance to have such snacks. It's a very popular snack in Bangladesh. Great to hear your experience!

You will have to try something with sesame, @rem-steem. The sesame plant probably grows in your area.

Yeah, we use sesame in our curries and desserts too. I love the taste and texture.
Thanks 😊

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you! Appreciated @innerblocks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63