Basic Markdown Application By @n-chris

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)

flyerdesign_07082021_002153.png

Introduction
Hello steemians! I will be applying few markdown which I learnt from @cryptokannnon achievement post.
The Application of markdown at first when I came across it was difficult to understand and use but through the lecture post by @cryptokannon about applying markdown, I have learnt and improve a lot.
I will be applying and explaining five(5) markdowns.

  • To replace a link with a text
    [Text](Link)
    Example
    Text: my introductory post
    Link:https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@n-chris/28d7hm-introductory-post-to-this-great-community
    My introductory post

  • To make your text bold
    You can simply make text bold by adding two asterisks before and after the text.
    Example: Steemit
    Add two asterisks before and after.
    Steemit
    The text is now bold.

  • Italic
    To make your text slanted , simply add one asterisks before and after.
    Example: great

  • To Add a super script
    clickhere
    Direction: use the opening tag of “sup" followed by the “text" and the closing tag of “sup".

  • Quote - Blackquotes
    This usually used when writing a quote or pharse
    < then followed by the quote.

“You are not too young to achieve your goal"
— n-chris.

Conclusion
Hope you learnt from this article. Your views, comments and correction are welcome for the improvement.
Thanks to you all.

My introductory post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@gracelecon. This post missed curation ... It fell among post that was supposed to be curated during your last curation. Please I would be grateful if you curate this post

 3 years ago 

@gracelecon. You skipped this post, I had a active post during the time it was my turn to receive the 500sp support but u skipped this post and apologized .you said I will be short listed yesterday but up till now this post have not been supported

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50