Untitled Story About A Clawfoot BathtubsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Freewriters5 years ago

"That's a nice bathtub. It's like, out of an old movie."

"It's a clawfoot bathtub."

"Is that what they call them?"

"Yes."

"I love it. I really do."

What was really interesting in that conversation, was the remark about it being from an old movie. That could be true. But, then again, it may not be. It depends on your perspective.

"I want you to sit in this bath later."

"Thank you. That would be nice."

"But, please, wear what you would wear if you were going out for the night."

"I'm not sure I follow."

That's good. Sometimes, we need to let go of our expectations and just go with it.

"I'm ready."

"Great, just go and sit in the bath."

"With what I am wearing?"

"Yes."

There was not going to be any water here tonight. But when someone is trying something new, like sitting in the bathtub, some instructions might be handy.

"What am I waiting for?"

It's the bathtub that is waiting, for instructions from you.

"Turn the taps on."

"But I'll get wet."

The realisation now, the taps are not connected to any pipes.

A leap of faith. Turn on the cold tap, just a little bit.

Then, power and speed. Travelling through space? Travelling through time? Hard to tell, but it is a strange sensation.

Then, it stops.

"Where am I? Am I in an old movie?"

"No, you're in a movie that hasn't been released yet."

3608029_L.jpg

A freewrite exercise with prompt provided by @mariannewest. Go write.

Sort:  

Well written @mr-neil, a space flying and time warping bathtub from an unrealeased movie that you get into, sounds as something Dr. Who would be up to, thanks a lot for sharing, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thank you, I'm going through an experimental stage right now, so it's nice to get good feedback. Thank you.

Thanks @mr-neil, and keep this awesome creativity going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83