The Magic WordsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

"Words? That should be easy. There's so many of them. I can just write anything and get away with it. I could just write a passage of crap."

Then a pause.

"There's so many words. So easy. Put them together, then bingo."

Another pause.

"Come on words."

That's it. There are no words. It sounded so easy, but the inspiration just wasn't there.

"I need another word. What can you give me?"

When you ask questions like this, it is important to remember to use the magic word.

"Can I have another word, please?"

That's better. It is very nice to hear a please.

What word should I choose?

"Please."

Please?

"Please."

Yes, please. That can be your word. Please.

"Thank you. There's lots of things I can do with the word, please."

Of course, there is. That's why I chose it.

Another pause.

"So many paths I can take right now. Which please shall I choose?"

Any of them. Just be crazy.

"Crazy?"

Be crazy. You can have so much fun with this.

"The man who never says please."

That's a great idea. Good luck.

"Thank you."

Will the story be about you?

"No. Why would it be about me? I always say please "

Not every time.

"Most times."

Could be better.

"Do you have another word?"

Yes.

"What is the word?"

You forgot something?

"What is the word, please? "

That's better but I'm not telling you. I think you should stick with "please."

4296587_L.jpg
Pixabay

Prompt, words, provided by @mariannewest. Please provide another one tomorrow.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mr-neil! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I just love to read your Freewrites. Smiling over here...

Nice to know. Let's have some more smiles.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29