The Late Night InterviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

"Gossip? Not my thing.."

That was before I had an insider who manages to keep their ear to the ground.

"What's going down today?" I asked.

"There's two people, senior management, who are not going to stay next year. This is going to open up some opportunities."

The last time I got information from this source, it turned out to be completely true. It certainly wasn't something one could guess

"Who are these people that are leaving?"

I got the required information

*Thank you very much," I said.

I'm not sure how I'm going to use this information. It is still an unconfirmed rumour, however true it may be.

Getting prepared won't do myself any harm.

I updated my CV and personal statement. It makes me look like I'm a gift from the heavens. It may be slightly exaggerated.

"Probably the most exaggerated thing I've ever read."

Nice to get an opinion from a close friend.

"I have to sell myself," I replied.

"I'm not knocking you, my friend. Good luck with it."

Writing this statement and CV has sent me close to sleep.

It is time for the interview.

I walk into the room where three people are ready to ask me questions.

"Do you think you could do this job in your sleep?" asked one of the interviewers. "Shall we put it to the test?"

"Am I sleeping now?" I asked.

"Yes, you are sleeping now."

832028_L.jpg
Picture from Pixabay

Freewrite exercise with prompt provided by @mariannewest

Sort:  

Love the photo and the well-written narrative! I love this:

I updated my CV and personal statement. It makes me look like I'm a gift from the heavens. It may be slightly exaggerated.

And the friend's response. Classic. ::) Your "voice" and POV are engaging.

Cool ending, too!

Such kind words, thank you very much. I didn't really know where to take the story until the end.

Thank you for using our hive tag first @mr-neil, nice job on your Freewrite yesterday. Here's today's challenging prompt.

MomentCamSys_20200227095052_00111003300330.jpg
Freewrite.pnghttps://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-860-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-barn-door

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your encouragement. Hopefully another story is coming soon using the hive tag.

So good to be doing all your work in your sleep lol

I had a further twist running through my mind; but I really was that tired when I wrote it, so I stopped it when I stopped it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86