You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about #WEWRITE contest

in Freewriters5 years ago

Explain to me please what kind of workload it is. As far as I can see (and maybe nearsighted indeed) but all you need to do is to come up with the prompt, write down the conditions of the contest and then, at the end of it, determine the winners by random draw.

For example, here is the site that provides a random draw from any entered number
http://numbergenerator.org/randomnumbergenerator/1-10?sm_au=iTV88gnVjqJF0F4D

The prompt we can select from the daily posts. Anyone can do it, including me.

But maybe I am missing something?

Sort:  

I would suggest you find out by trying it yourself, but you already do read a lot of freewrite posts and comment on them, in depth, so maybe for you this would not be so time-consuming. I've found that hosting contests takes a lot of time reading, thinking, judging, upvoting, resteeming, posting results, making wallet transfers-- "busy work" -- which I never seem to be quick at.

Ahhhh, the random draw to determine winners - now that would save time, vs judging!

Random is how Zelda was doing

For me, the main obstacle isn't reading and commenting, but to put out a reward. This month I owe someone all my earnings. Therefore, I won't be able to offer any reward. Plus I don't know how to do it form the community account and I don't know what else besides the contest related text should go into the contest post. I usually see all kinds of other images, links.

What I could have done is to give all the money from the contest's main post to the winner or winners. But shouldn't the reward be declared upfront?

Ok, so if you're going to do all the work, I'll sponsor a prize of 10 steem or SBI units every 2 weeks which I can transfer to the freewrite house account .

Great! Let me chose the prompt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89