A Free Write about Cold Fronts and other Cold Stuffs and Cool Cats, you know, randomness, go vote ...

in Freewriters4 years ago

Which cold front? There's no cold front tonight, if we're talking weather. If we're talking about other fronts, meh ... Let's just talk about the weather.

Mrs. Kitty McKitty is doing just fine thank you. She spends the cold nights way way way back in the far back corner of the screened in back porch. on the loft section that covers the well tank. No. Not a healthy tank. A tank for the well water.

There's also a poor old Tom Cat "trapped" on the back porch. He lounges under the heat lamp that I originally put up for Mrs. McKitty and her girls. He's sickly. Always sickly. Every week or so he shows up and is sickly for a few days until the Colloidal Silver kicks in enough for him to take off again.

This time, I'm done with it. He's stuck until he's well. Did I mention he's also got a wounded foot. I might get brave and look at it but it is healing. Animal wounds usually heal pretty well. We've just finished week one. I'm giving him 3 more weeks and then he's either off to the shelter or off to the vet. I've heard tell there's these discounted ball snipping coupons. We'll see. It all depends.

In other news, speaking of vets, I mean doctors ... Has anyone one mentioned lately that they are annoying and sometimes useful? I've seen 3 in the last 2 weeks on a rotating basis.

And ... I nearly got in a fight with an ER nurse. Then I remembered a really weird dream I had had just a few days earlier. I decided not to hit the nurse like I did in the dream. I tried to play by the rules. But when he offered to have a chat with the doctor about how much I didn't like the BP machine, I shocked him and said, "Yes! Let's!" And when the machine pinched my arm into several pieces, I assured him I would be having a chat with the doctor. Those fool machines can never read my BP correctly probably because they break my arm first.

Moving on ... I've been scanned and radiated a few times. Life is good. There's nothing going on inside my head, that shouldn't be going on. I've got them fooled. My blood seems to be moving fine even if the veins may be over pressurized. I'm either pre-stroke or slightly pinching a nerve in my neck.

At any rate, it's weird to have the left side of your face go numb along with the left arm ... like icy numb. ... hmmm ... sort of like those nights when the cold front slips in with that fine fine suspended mist of icy crystals. Surely you know those nights.

As far as the numb icy goes, there's no pain. No tingling. Just that weird icy feeling like when they numb your face at the dentist. But, it's not as overpowering as that can be, either. I can still use all the parts and flanges ... so ... i dunno. Oh and it's not all the time. It's like maybe 30 minutes ever 3rd day or so.

And omg yes they've done the EKG 2x and done everything, except put me on a merry go round, to try to make me dizzy. I'm not getting dizzy. And yes I'm co-operating. The trying to get dizzy part is sort of fun actually.

My chiropractor seems to be the one closest to right about what's going on. We re-did my x-rays and then she redid the math and this new angle seems to be working out much better. No. She's not a neck-snap-and-crack doc. She uses this machine on a big arm that delivers a very very small tap to the top bone of the spine, the atlas, based on geometry. Then she breaks my ribs. My neck likes the new angle. My ribs are not impressed ... so ... they get compressed. Yeah. It might be late at night. Early morning. Something.

So. Here.

image.png

Mrs. Kitty McKitty says if Marilla Anne can figure out how to log back in and get her witness votes in line, so can you. Hop to!

She also says not to worry. She's certain the cold fronts will be back within the week -- in the weather!! Colds will increase. She makes no other predictions.

So if you think you can ramble around for 5 minutes, give or take, go see @mariannewest for one of the daily prompts.

Above all, look for the crystal moments of joy in the fleeting moments of peace. You'll see them.

Sort:  

so good to see you here!!! But not so good about the icy numbness you are feeling. Hope it will sort itself out - and I hope the chiropractor didn't really break your ribs 😱

Short answer: No. She didn't really break any ribs.

Long answer: My ribs have always tended to float about. Usually (not always) the result is just an annoying achy back feeling. It took me years to understand that's what that annoyance was. Then after I started getting my ribs adjusted back into place regularly, I realized that one of the first symptoms of them being out of place is a low level asthma and or persistent cough. I've not used a asthma inhaler in years -- so many years that it's on my list to ask for a new one today when I see my GP. I do still have asthma related to allergies but I have to actually be in the situation ... mainly cat poop (homes with litter boxes) and fowl poop (chicken and duck pens) ... which someone pointed out is probably the ammonia. I'll give it room to exist as a potentially correct assumption as I can remember actually becoming hysterical when my mom cleaned with the stuff.

Sooo anyway ... My ribs stopped floating about and actually locked into an unhappy spot possibly because of the new adjustment to the atlas vertebra (vertebrae? whichever is the singular version). Being as the atlas is the top, it controls the rest of the spine. So even though the new adjustment has resulted in my atlas staying perfect and my spine staying perfect, the ribs are confused, more so than usual.

So. The cure is compressions on a "drop table." She pushes down on the ends of my ribs along/beside my spine, and the table literally drops me down an inch or so, out from under the pressure, as she compresses the ribs back in place. The drop prevents the possibility of breaking my ribs. Hope that makes you feel better :-)

I enjoyed coming back in and writing a little but as usual I made the process take an hour past the 5 minutes. Ok granted a substantial part of that was figuring out the interface again etc. But again, I find myself realizing I'd rather write and create on what really is my own web site on my own platform ... you know as long as I don't make the server provider unhappy. I've just got to get over it and do the relearning there too.

Is life treating you well?

Thank you for the explanation. And hope that those ribs start behaving themselves.
Life is good in this part of the world 👍
Right now might not be the best time to come back to Steem - so much drama lol
But it is always great to see you!! And if you hanging around for a while you might want to use Steempeak instead of Steemit. A much better interface.

LoL I was using Steempeak when I wrote the post. I of course couldn't just write the post, I also had to post in the community because so freek'n long wait ... AND you have no idea how much I had to stop myself from playing with all the new buttons and sliders on Steempeak.

Glad to hear your part of the world is holding together!

Enjoy your day! I have to deal with my insane husband. He's saying he's going to just drop me off at the doctor's office for the afternoon. It's actually his way of finding out exactly what time he really needs to take me ... but ... one of these days I'm afraid he's going to get stuck in that crazy mode! Some would say he's already stuck but I still see those moments of good behavior.

@marillaanne, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

Congratulations @marillaanne! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58