This is my entrance to Day 895: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: opera singer

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

image.png

This is my entrance to Day 895: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: opera singer Do you want to participate? Click here
And it is also a comment to the article Drink More Water by @mariannewest.

Hello dear @mariannewest
In my adolescence I was a soprano, I sang in the orfeón, in the institute where I studied. I remember listening to many opera singers to sharpen my ears.
I was always advised to drink plenty of water to clear my voice, but
In my research on the amount of water I should drink, I found a cruel reality, I did not find any scientific study that supports 8 glasses of water a day, to keep you healthy and hydrated.

This recommendation arose when bottled water began to be marketed, of course, it needed to be sold.
Most athletes drink mineral sports water, which replaces lost minerals. When he goes to the hospital dehydrated, they never give him water, they give him serum to replace salts and minerals.

Also, when you sweat or urinate, flush the water with salts, minerals, you need to replace the water with electrolytes.

I really liked their infused water recipe.

My daily drink is a serum.

Prepared in a liter of water, to which I add:
1/2 teaspoon of baking soda.
1 teaspoon salt.
2 teaspoons of sugar.
The juice of 2 or more lemons.

It's what I've been drinking since November and have noticed:
I no longer feel that thirst that nothing quenches.
The scratchy skin on the legs has calmed down.
Incontinence is gone.
My anxiety about sweets has decreased.

Of course, this is just my personal experience and personal research on adequate water consumption, so since I am not a scientist or a doctor it can be very limited.
To strengthen physical, emotional, mental and spiritual well-being. Everyone has the right and the duty to do their own research, for that there is enough material available online and I think we all have the intellectual capacity to distinguish right from wrong.

I was inspired by your article on water and your free writing statement today.
Thank you for this opportunity and this publication was made in # hive-161155.

Sort:  

My sister is a soprano as well - me too, but I never formally studied voice. She trained as an opera singer and was a voice teacher for a long time.
You have an interesting serum recipe.
As to drinking of water - you are right, everyone has to make their own decision. I feel better when I drink enough. But I live in a warm climate and work outside a lot.

Hi @mariannewest
Wow, it's wonderful to hear from you!
Now with YouTube it is possible to vocalize with the great sopranos, there are documentaries of great sopranos giving their recommendations.
Please stay protected and healthy.

Thank you! The same to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82