You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about #WEWRITE contest

in Freewriters5 years ago

I think it would be great if we had volunteers running this contest through the freewritehouse account. This was our flagship contest when we started the account and it was always meant to be a community effort. If you like to volunteer, let me know.

Sort:  

What about @Zeldacroft? Is she still sick? I am disorganized and would mess up such a great initiative. It has to be someone else. Maybe @Owasco? She did a splendid job with the current contest. Maybe @felt.buzz? He has the experience of running contests. So does @tristancarax or maybe @wakeupkitty . She also runs her own kind of a contest. Or maybe someone else will step up to the plate. :)

Zelda is in school and very busy - she might be back. And all the ones mentioned are already very busy. And that is the problem - running contests and providing community engagement takes a lot of time and not many, who want to step up :)
All good. it will happen.

Well, let me put it this way... If no one else will step up to the plate then I'll do it. :)

Is it possible to contact you privately in Discord? I'd like to discuss the conditions of running the contest. I selected several entries as possible prompts and would like to post them for votes. Once selected, we can go ahead with the next contest and I will try to do all the necessary footwork.

Yes!!
mariannewest
#6102

on discord :)

Thank you! The most elite Discord samurai is delivering you my friend's request. It will be from mgaft1#0718

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72