Sort:  

Hahah I enjoyed reading your story @kaelci! I thought it was quite funny how Joey was being cheeky with Jenny in the midst of it all :D

Haha! 😄 I'm glad you enjoyed it! Joey is always cheeky to Jenny 😈 he's definitely one of my favourite characters.

She loves that toboggan. I know she does. Drat the new configurations! I came to your blog several times this week and did not see this. erg. My favorite "couple" goes tobogganing and I nearly miss it.

They haven't gone tobogganing... yet! 😈😅

To be honest, I almost lost this post myself!! I was scrolling down my own blog and was like, "I was certain I wrote a freewrite this week... hmm." And it wasn't til about an hour later I found the All Posts button.

Eurgh.

Everything's all over the place.

I like to think that the user interface will be more streamlined soon. 😊

Well, I dunno about that. There’s always the option of not following in Joey’s footsteps:):)

It’s half the dynamic duo here with the prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-852-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-keeping-it-straight

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Not following in Joey's footsteps? What kind of blasphemy is that!? 😂

Cheers for prompt delivery!

LOL! #Love it - of course Jenny follows Joey into the next disaster (adventure)!

She just can't help herself. 😂 Deep down inside those layers of anger and regret, Joey is still her buddy.

Hello @kaelci, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you!! :)

Hi @kaelci

What a close fight (https://holybread.io/arenafight/?id=xnw36xndy5r194q2l7rzewp0weo3kvzgm87ogm6)

I've noticed that that we're both playing Holybread. What's your impression so far?

Cheers, Piotr

It's a good time waster. :) And with breadcrumbs I earn about 12 STEEM a week which is nice.

I like to think that with more plans implemented in the future it'll be a great addition to the blockchain and a fun game.

I didn't really get into Steem Monsters, or Drug Wars, or Next Colony, but this one has managed to hold my attention for longer than a few days. I think that's a good sign. :)

It's me again @kaelci

It's a good time waster. :) And with breadcrumbs I earn about 12 STEEM a week which is nice.

12steem weekly? Is that actually possible ?

ps.
I would need to ask you for little favour. Recently I've decided to join small contest called "Community of the week" and I desribed our project.hope hive/community. Would you mind helping me out and RESTEEM this post - just to get some extra exposure? Your valuable comment would be also appreciated.

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

Yes, it's possible. :)

Depending on how actively I'm playing, I get anywhere between 2 million and 4 million breadcrumbs a week... sell it on steem-engine, even at the current buy price, 4 million is 16 steem.

I'll have a look at the post.

Hi,

I have two questions about your story.

Is the protagonist a man or a woman?

What is the idea about vegan's cannibalistic friends? Vegans don't eat meat and yet cannibals even eat meat that other people don't eat. Is that friendship between vegans and cannibals ia up to the reader's imagination?

Joey is a boy, Jenny is a girl. Jenny is the main character who deals with the irritating Joey, her eternal housemate.

This is a freewrite based on previous freewrites where there was such prompts as a "winter barbeque" where people were eating "sesame sticks." We then found out there was no beef, because they were vegans. Vegans who feed meat-eaters to cannibals because at least the "cannibals" aren't eating animals; they're eating humans.

To get a broader idea you'd need to read previous freewrites.

Joey and Jenny are characters set in a purposefully bizarre reality. One where you can order hippopotamuses off of Amazon and get them delivered within an hour.

Cool! Thanks for answering. I will read the pre-history as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97