A Miserable day. My contest entry: a picture is worth a thousand words.

in Freewriters3 years ago

image.png
Fuente

Sometimes we don't need to be alone to feel like we are. That's how I felt that morning. I got up very early as I do every day, around 6am. Then I went to the kitchen before I did anything, put the kettle on the stove to make some tea. When I see the water running through the dishwasher faucet my urge to go was stimulated, I rushed off to the bathroom before anything embarrassing happened. And when I returned, a series of things happened that made me think that I should have not gotten up.

When I returned to the kitchen I picked up the kettle and, by some strange reason, my hand didn't hold it tight and it slipped from my fingers. It fell on top of the stove and from there to the floor, spilling everything on it.

I no longer had time to clean up so I had to leave that and go back to the bathroom. I took a shower and just as I was about to start removing the soap from my body the water started coming out so hot that I couldn't finish. As much as I tried to control the water, I couldn't do it.

Believe me, if it never happened to you, you don't know what an unpleasant feeling this is, drying your wet body full of soap.

I get dressed, pick up my clothes, change and then decided to grab my keys to leave. I looked in the door and didn't see them, I went back to look in the kitchen counter and then in my clothes from yesterday and I just can't find them.

What do I do? Should I take the bus or keep looking? No, I think it's getting late. I go downstairs and decide to wait at the bus stop for the public transport. I’m surrounded by people, there are many sounds, but none of them catches my attention. I feel so bad about everything that has happened that I want the day to end as quickly as possible. People talk, I don't know what they say. My world is dark, I feel nothing but negativity around me. No tea, no car, what else can go wrong...what else can go wrong…

I shouldn't have asked, the bus went by and without realizing it I was standing in the one place I shouldn't have been standing. There was a small circle of water, it was covered with the overflow of a dark looking liquid but I only saw it when the wheels of the bus touched it and the disgusting liquid jumped out of the hole, landing on me and on my clothes, which were now a very nasty color. As everyone rushed in to the other side where I was paralyzed by the shock of the moment, I was left alone, looking around me. No one there anymore, I felt darker than when I arrived. And I made the hardest decision of my day.

Yes, I went home. I felt more miserable than ever. I thought I should never have gone outside after my teapot fell over with all its contents spilled all over the kitchen.

I got home. I removed my clothes, went into the shower, removed the soap left on my body and did it before the water punished me again.

I dried my body and went to the bedroom again, I got into bed and together with my terrible feeling of loneliness and misery I went back to sleep.

You don't need company to feel miserable.

Here's my contest entry: a picture is worth a thousand words. Hosted by @freewritehouse.

I invite @sacra97 and @mllg to come along.

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

Sort:  

Excelente post
Gracias por la invitación, areciada @gertu

Gracias por leer y comentar.

♥♥♥

We all have difficult days from time to time, it is part of life, and the same thing happens to me as you do, drinking makes me really want to go to the bathroom, just like hearing the noise of the tap with running water.

Let's think positive and everything will be fine.

What I wrote is part of what my creative mind thought surrounded the image in question. The loneliness I see in that person and the feeling of being kind of lost and alone. It has nothing to do with me. That has never happened to me.
And I know about the urge to empty my bladder because we use it with patients who don't feel like urinating. We turn on the water tap and stimulate our bladder sphincter.

 3 years ago (edited)

This is a day that won't be forgotten easily. The issue with the shower I had once and better not ask how many kettles I dropped or forgot.

An upvote for a read. I wish you all the best.

"Help the little fish" @wakeupkitty.pal giveaway

It's a story that came out of my creative mind, I've never been in any of those situations. The image made me see the darkness around her.

I think this is a great story and people will recognise it.

thank you!

exelente post y buena creatividad

We enjoyed reading this and like to invite you for the daily 5 minute freewrite. See @mariannewest for the prompt. You can be a weekend freewriter only too.
👍

Thank you for the invitation. I like free writing without a timer. But I will go read about your invitation and thank you.

Hola @gertu gusto en saludarte. Como has estado?
Excelente participación, hay días que son oscuros pero debemos llenarnos de optimismo y seguir adelante , la imagen en verdad refleja oscuridad alrededor de la chica. Saludos

Hello, I am pleased to greet you. For me there are no dark days. Every day has its own joys and sorrows. Everything is appreciated. A hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41