You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell Me/Tell Them

in Freewriters3 years ago

Incredible that you can produce this as a freewrite. There is so much depth and thematic substance, I imagine I could spend 5 or 6 years contemplating how to revise this into a seamlessly constructed poem. But perhaps it doesn't need that. As I read it, this is about the legacy of slavery and imperialism in Africa. Do you feel this pain?

Sort:  

Everything I write nowadays is coming from a place of freewrites. Anything else is too much work. Yes it stemmed from a history class. Thank you for always taking the time to read what I cough up alphabetically :)

This is not a daily 5 minute freewrite

Lol. Calm yourself. I have always written this way and your community has always excluded it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79