Sort:  

Well shiver me timbers. Thanks!
I'm trying to find the salamander post but I can't. Will keep trying because I think you might find it interesting.

Yes!!!!! hahaha I was intriqued by the person's name and then found his (not sure what the person's preferred pronoun is so I mean no offense) entertaining post, as entertaining as the account owner's namesake. Thank you!

He's married to a lovely steemian, @ruth-girl, and they have a wonderful dog.

It's a stupid ugly dog. I hate it.

I'm so glad I went on this circuitous fortuitous route today. Anyone with a wonderful dog is AOK in my book.

Zeirs

I don't know what that means, but I'll take your word for it 😎😄

OMG the salamander - me too!!!
yes there are such things
I just read about it on steem
salamanders that do not move
ever
they have what they need
I want to be a salamander

Brilliant!
This is a 5-minute freewrite? I love all the surprises: the minions have broken toes and
nevermore will I trust
a tree frog’s ideas

OMG that cracks me up - it reminds me in a way of a song I love, Whispering Grass, by The Inkspots,

Why do you whisper, green grass
Why tell the tress what ain't so
Whispering grass, the trees don't have to know, no, no


Your closing lines are fantastic!
how many snakes are
under my porch
conspiring
“which one of us will get to go
scare the pants off of her today?”

I'm glad you pay no heed to those who say there are no freewrites worth reading.
Their loss - our gain! Thank you for sharing this!

It's really hard to stay the path of nonsense, and those lines make way more sense than I was trying to make! Try it if you haven't. I think themostdangerouswriting app helped me do it. You write, or you die.
I anthropomorphized I see today. I wonder if I'll do that again. Gonna go try soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65