Selfie as Mr. Hyde 👹

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

A decade ago I created this with a ton of filters, distortions and layers in Photoshop (at that time I also had a small Wacom tablet, which made it easier to work with brushes).


IMG_2623-MAKING FACES-web2000.jpg
MR. HYDE SELFPORTRAIT - digital art - nominal size of the original 37 x 26 cm - 2010

At one time, after having one account locked by Facebook (long story, check it out HERE) I opened a second account in order to be able to administrate my commercial pages, using this as my avatar (at first, I changed it since then). I described my profile as such:
Mr. Hyde - the evil twin

Facebook pages of mine - the source is from my old post FACEBOOK RANT Nr. 5
I suspect that because my first and original Facebook account was very popular and I had almost maxed out on "friends", there were some haters among them who would troll my posts and flag them. Check the story in the link above - it has links also to the previous posts on the matter). Suffice it to say after trimming my friends lists on there (in all my accounts I presently have), there are no more problems. All three accounts have been open and accessible for a number of years now, and I switch among them a few times when necessary. Otherwise, I share posts from one to the other.

This is not what this here blog is about. What it is about is a sense of Déjà vu - similar is now happening on Steemit , a place on the internet that we embraced as being so much better than Facebook (and we had tried to recruit people telling them just that - way back in the early days of Steemit). Alas, the stalkers and trolls are as present and annoying here in perhaps even greater numbers than on Facebook!

After a discussion on Discord on the channel of OnChainArt - General Discussion regarding downvotes, I was within hours hounded and had three of my posts downvoted and commented on by @steamcleaners (the equivalent of being flagged on Facebook). If you check that link in the previous sentence you will quickly realize that what goes on there is like a kindergarten. To see the stuff I am talking about you would have to scroll up for quite a ways (since I cannot link to a specific section of that tread, and I won't copy it over here) - what you encounter on the way up will make you roll your eyes!

I suspected who initiated this, but you can judge for yourself if you see the treads on Discord and on the one example of a "flagged" post I link to below. Without any additional explanation in this text, I ask you to peruse the treads on

Cross-post - About my Work


To check out more of my Digital Art, you can see it in my Flickr Album

Digital Flickr.JPG
for my "unplugged" artwork, see below:



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
Pixels Shop Banner Ad.JPG





About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

Congratulations @thermoplastic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36