Adam and Eve

in OnChainArt5 years ago

4klmd4.jpg
Adam and Eve, Acrylic on Paper, 2016

Another take on the theme, this one a little less tense and a little more intimate. But also lacking in definition and detail. I’m not a huge fan of this. It’s a bit sloppy.

As a result I know I'm going to get some downvotes on this one but it's OK. It's just another demonstration of how far I have come. Even in the lazy moments I still learned something. I don't remember what I learned from this particular painting, but I'm sure it was something good.

The figures at least look happy. Which is good. Why wouldn't they? They were in paradise. Life was good. My other paintings of this theme were both of the moments just before the end of that paradise. I like this one more as far as emotion goes. Less tense. More happy.

Which, after the past 48 hours of Steem chaos, is something we all need!

I’m posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph or sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progression as an “artist”!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone #everypainting
Feel free to comment, upvote, resteem, and cross-post if you love my work!

You can find me on Publish0x as Driptorchstudio, click the banner below to visit!

Sort:  

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74