Sunset remind us that there's a new Tomorrow!

in Steemit City3 years ago

10.jpg

Line art is my absolute favorite. Not because it doesn't require much guidance but because it's very soothing. That's why it called Zen Art. Line artworks as a therapy.

Though I don't get much time to do any kind of Art Work these days. But this Sunset Art contest made me try this again after many days!

I have tried to draw the sun and the ocean waves. Hope you like it...

11.jpg

First, I have drawn the outline of my art. I usually do this with a pencil but this art was very simple and I made it so tiny that the pen was good to go for me.

12.jpg

Then it's time to fill the art with some lines. I was not sure if I should give straight lines to the wave or draw some pattern on it. But later, deemed to be simple and make the sky look gorgeous!

13.jpg

I tried to draw some popular zen art patterns on the sun's rays.

14.jpg

It took me almost half an hour to complete this. I used a regular black gel pen for this work, nothing else.

As I was saying I don't get much time for any kind of artwork. You may know that I have a toddler son and I guess, there's no need to say that how many times he interrupted this work. But I'm happy I finally made it.

I have used this image as a reference to my art. These patterns and the features are different from the original one. I hope it doesn't violate the copyright rule.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

hermosa dibujo para el arte de atardecer.

Thanks a lot, dear from your appreciations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69