Streets Photography of Paradise Island of Mauritius!

in Steemit City3 years ago

First of all, greetings of the day beautiful The Steemit City Community!

This is my first time posting here and I hope you'll enjoy this first one!

So couple of days back I noticed an interesting contest going on and already on its 16th week - Share your best street photography and Art organized by @tarpan , whom I salute for organizing such a nice competition where we get to discover the streets around the world!

As I am myself so busy in the organization of Steemit Iron Chef contest, I rarely get the occasion to participate in contests around!

I just hope I am not too late with my entry - If yes, kindly accept my apologies!


With my entry, I wish to make you dream of coming to visit my country soon - MAURITIUS : PARADISE ISLAND

Yesterday I wrote on the re-opening of the Island to international travelers after more than 3 months, as from the 15th of July 2021 - Read it here for more details!

IMG_20201208_145700.jpg
Chamarel - Mauritius

If you are travelling to Mauritius - You definitely have to rent a car or have one with you while holidaying so that you can drive around freely and enjoy the breathtaking view around!

Chamarel is situated in the southern part of the island and while driving back, you can have the ocean just infront of you! Magical place!


IMG_1601111339520.jpg
Mahebourg - Mauritius

Once you step out from the plane...just 5 minutes drive and you'll reach the village of Mahebourg and the street leading there is so beautiful - full of greeneries!


And once you are in Mahebourg, you are actually just 2 feet away to the sea...

Some places you can even drive just next to the beach!

IMG_20201108_134017.jpg
Airports of Mauritius Viewpoint


IMG_20210114_134608_1.jpg
Mahebourg A10 Road


And if you are travelling North...below is the main road that will lead you...

IMG_1610643653888.jpg
Beau Bois - Mauritius


IMG_1613161325887.jpg

Beau Bois - Mauritius


And the last 2 photos I will share is what anyone would love doing while in Mauritius...go and enjoy the best beaches...

IMG_20201120_085934.jpg
Mahebourg - Mauritius


So pack up and get your ticket to Paradise Island my friends!

Hope to meet you if you have plans to come over - Just let me know, it will be my pleasure making you experience the island!

IMG_20210131_121703.jpg
Grand Baie - Mauritius


So that's my entry my dearest friends - Hope you've enjoyed it!

CAMERA USED : All my photos are from my phones - Huawei P30 Pro and Iphone 12 and lightly edited in Lightroom App.

Wish you all best of luck!
Stay blessed!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Beautiful country indeed. Would like to visit once!

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95