Powering up SP! (And other things I’m excited about)

in Be Awesome5 years ago

In the last few days I went from around 2800 SP to 4200 SP! I decided it was a good time to reinvest some of the crypto I earned from steemit in 2017 back into steem and into the platform. I imagine a day when steem reaches $1 again. It will be nice to have a $1 upvote and so I’m trying to make it a reality.

I never thought I’d be a dolphin but now I can see a clear road. I’m actually just a few steps away. I plan on powering up again next week to pass 5000sp. From there we will have to see.

While everyone else is hoping for crypto to take off this year, I am hoping for a very slow recovery which will allow me to get a really nice position before it takes off. Last year I had too much going on and too much to pay for. From March I may finally have disposable income.

I’m in the process of building my own student base so that I can be fully freelance. From there I’ll save money to open my own school. For 2 weeks I hadn’t found anyone. Last night I found 5 potential students though! It seems I might be able to make this work!

Vincent and I started a podcast which has me energized! Almost 40 people tuned in and neither of us really pushed it too hard. I am having so much fun observing myself and learning how I talk so I can keep growing. I love going outside of my comfort zone while having fun too.

I feel so focused! I finally have an attention span and energy to change my life. It’s not always a straightforward path but it’s unfolding step by step. The world is so full of disharmony right now but I’ve learned to turn that into motivation for becoming my best self!

Check out my music and stories or support me at I+Everything

F4BB09DB-2EFB-4582-B8D0-559319660928.jpeg

Sort:  

That's a nice big jump! Hope you're able to hit your goal :)

How many things in life are straightforward at a big picture level XD

 5 years ago 

Oh the big picture! It’s all a Monet, looks like glob up close

I like Monet.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67