Everything is working out for me

in Be Awesome4 years ago (edited)

It's been a month since I started the freelance grind. The first 2 weeks had nothing to show for it. But about a week ago I changed my attitude and decided to go on the offensive, being a bit more aggressive with how I promote. Now I have 7 private classes booked next week! :-D

I moved to my favorite neighborhood! My partner is coming to join me here in 3 months! I'm freelance! I still write and play music!

Life is fantastic!

I can't believe how quickly things worked out!

Crypto is moving up!
My salary is moving up!
My mood is moving up!
My skills are moving up!
My social life is moving up!
My love life is moving up!
My connection to the world is becoming more and more healthy!

I feel my thoughts leaking out of my mind and into this world.

I hope I can rub off on all of you!

<3

Check out my music and stories or support my work at I+Everything

554439_256937957730793_1011600893_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hear, hear! Please keep rubbing those vibes off on us ;>)

Congratulations my friend. I imagine that you feel so free now enjoying that you make without no strings attached!

 4 years ago 

I love it! It's a lot more work but I have so much more fun doing it!

I freelanced most of my working life. Biggest mistake I made was not putting away more money when there was work to get me through the slow months. It can be as bad living gig to gig as paycheck to paycheck. Well, no boss, so I guess even when its bad, its better then punch the clock. Good luck!

 4 years ago 

I can imagine....I was working fora company and got paid well enough but I was "technically" freelance and not getting paid for vacations and national holidays which there are a lot of here...so I was always playing catch up. Now I still have this gig for basic needs, food and rent. But I'm filling my schedule with other work, filling up to the brim, and when it's close to full I'm going to charge more for new students. I'm worth a whole lot more actually, just keeping it cheap cause people don't see the value right away

The grind can be fun though!

If you write about your experience freelancing send me a link!

Yay :D Hope everything is mostly comprised of going up or keeping steady and not so much going down :D

Remember to shovel any spare money aside as much as possible ;D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58971.18
ETH 3225.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29