More signs of spring

in Always a Flower4 years ago (edited)

Don't miss the actual road sign at the end of the post!

P2230069.jpg

How much do I love flowers? Every morning I walk around my neighbourhood with my camera and macro lens.

CherryBlossom.jpg

Cherry blossoms are the big attraction right now but of course there are plenty of other flowers as well.

P2270135-Edit.jpg

Daffodils are gorgeous and they have just started to open within the last week or so.

P2280020.jpg

Crocus flowers are awesome but I have a hard time with them because I find it difficult to get down low enough to shoot them properly. I just about broke my back for this shot. For your viewing pleasure :-)

P2270146.jpg

Red currant flowers are way easier to capture. These are known as Ribes sanguineum if you want to get fancy.

P2280005.jpg

...but of course in my town, it's really all about the cherry blossoms. A sure sign of spring...

P2280013.jpg

For example, check out the name of this street... what more can I say?

Sort:  

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @keithboone!
@keithboone will receive 1.02558150 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.68372100 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks very much, I appreciate your support! :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Thanks very much, I really appreciate your support!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Ooooh! I love cake! Thanks so much for the support, I greatly appreciate it!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you very much, @theunion!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @ewkaw on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

I love your Spring flower post. That encourages me to start seeding more seed trays to get a head start. In N.Y. though, spring never really warms up until the middle of April. Stay tuned for my flower photos.

Congratulations @keithboone, your post successfully recieved 1.0255815 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixelfan earned : 0.683721 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @keithboone! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85