Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1: Laughter is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Edited with photocollage



Greetings everyone, with great joy in my heart I'm here once again, to take part in season6 of the engagement challenge contest in this very community on the theme “ Laughter is the Best medicine ” ooh yes this topic is so true because when we laugh is as good as laughing out our worries.


Tell us why you think laughter is the best medicine.


source

Laughter is the best medicine because it heals our broken hearts, whenever we are disturbed or have any issues the only thing that can melt our hearts is laughter that is why some therapist will advise their client to always wash comedy series so that they won't think much.

When you laugh it makes you look younger, you won't get old on time knowing full well that you are always happy no matter the situation so laughter is just the best medicine to look fresher and younger.

Laughter gives us happiness and joy that heals the worn of the heart. Have you ever thought of why we have a television in our various hospitals 🤔 is because the patient needs to laugh out their sickness. After all, if they are bored at the hospital they won't heal faster but with the comedy being played for them it will make them laugh and before you know it they will regain back their strength.

Medically, laughter enhances our intake of oxygen and also stimulates our heart, muscles, and lungs. Laughter Al increases the endorphins that are being released by our brain. That will help us to activate and relieve our stress.


What made you laugh so much that you had to hold your stomach or wipe your tears


Ooh my God, I have started laughing even before I share what usually makes me laugh to the extent I had to hold my stomach and wipe my tears.😂 seriously numerous things make me laugh this way but for the sake of this contest, I will share just one senior with you all.

What happens?

On this faithful day, we went to the farm with my grandfather and my other siblings to help him plant beans. We were divided into two groups that were because the farm was very big and we have to plant all the beans seed that same day when my grandfather gave us our potion we now desire to compete within ourselves so that the first group that finished on time will eat the whole bread that our grandpa brought for us. My grandfather bought that bread because he knows how much we love bread so much. As a lover of bread, we started planting the beans very fast, and mind you we were asked to put only two seeds per hold.

So both groups were trying their best to see that they finished on time. while we still working, my cousin's brother shouted at the top of his voice I'm done with my potion let me go and eat the bread, hummm😳😳 everybody was suppressed so my grandfather decided to go back to where he planted the beans seeds. You won't believe how many seeds my brother planted in each hold. It's uncountable. Immediately my grandfather took a stick and started pushing him at the farm we all left work and started laughing at him.

My grandfather was trying to catch him but no way because he was old and that was how they keep rotating on the farm.😂😂😂😂 that day I seriously laugh at the scenario to the extent that tears started falling down my chest. Everyone at the farm was just laughing at the way my grandfather was chasing my cousin with his stick at the farm.


Share a prank that you pranked on someone that makes you laugh even now when you think back about it.


My friend Esther is a lover of pizza every day she always disturbed me to get one for her, so on this day I asked her to do something for me which she was filling so lazy to do, our house is close to the pizza join so I went out to look for an empty cartoon folded it very well inside a beautiful leader, when I came back to the room I told her that I have a pizza with me so if she will agree to do what I ask her to do then the pizza will be hers.

source

Immediately my friend agreed to do what I asked her to do I was already laughing inside my heart while she was gladly doing the work for me.😂😂 when she finished I gave her the pizza but to her suppression, she did not see any pizza then she said peace you prank me😜 we both laugh at it but that same day I bought the pizza for her and she was very happy.

Laughter is the best medicine for everyone so if you are the type that loves laughing please do because it makes us frees your mind from stress and worries also, it makes us long longer on Earth. I'm happy to take part in this contest so I invite @mjerry @josepha and @ishayachris to come and take part in this very contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support🙏

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You have written my dear. Laughter is indeed a very powerful medicine that we all need. Thank you for inviting me.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your kind comments 🙏

 2 years ago 

Cute baby

 2 years ago 

Thank you🤗

 2 years ago 

I never really thought that televisions could be put in hospitals to make patients laugh. That's a new insight and it's great.

 2 years ago 

In my place that's what they do and it really helpful. Thank you for passing bye.

 2 years ago 

Wonderful write and insight... Really enjoyed going through your write up

 2 years ago 

Thank you🙏

 2 years ago 

Your post is very well presented. Laughter is the best medicine in the world. It is not possible to live well in the world without happiness. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful post with us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the nice comments sir, it's highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Yes dear freind, laughter is realy the best medicine. it also make us look younger as you said. thire is a great joy in been happy.

hahaha.. cant stop laughing. if it was groundnut you were ask to plant i know you would have planted n your stomach, LOL.
thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂😂 abi oooh, but unfortunately it was beans. Thank you for visiting my blog. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39