"Steem for Better Life Contest #4: How active are you in steemit this week?".

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

image.png
Image from contest

I am delighted to be here. It's been a while since I wrote in the community aside from when I participated in one of the engagement challenges. I must commend the organizer of this contest which drew my attention here.

Anyway, back to the topic for the day, being active and consistent in the platform goes beyond just having to write in your blog as many of our publications do not receive the required support as anticipated irrespective how the quality they were delivered.

For the past week, I've been able to write on several topics on the platform. I have actively participated in the ongoing Steemit engagement challenge and in that light, it has allowed me to write on several topics. Some of the categories of publications I made are as follows;

1st Publication

image.pngProtect your Mental Health from Social media Dangers

Firstly I wrote in health, about how to "Protect your Mental Health from Social media Dangers". This was a topic that brought out the consciousness in us relative to some of these platforms. The end product is to intentionally create a balance between them and our overall health being.

2nd Publication

image.pngWhat is the most popular employment in your country

Secondly, was about a general topic that canvasses to know about “What is the most popular employment in your country?". Different countries come with their different strengths to showcase in this contest. This is all about the comparative advantage we have in a sector over others. The kind of human and mineral resources were likely determinants where the job type was skewed.

3rd Publication

image.pngReflection

The third category was in Reflection where some sub-topics were given for more real-life implications and applications. I was able to write on "It is better to remain silent and look foolish than to speak and definitively dispel doubts. - Groucho Marx" and the other which allows us to choose what we respond to for peace or fights to engage in. The second topic was, "If you could kick the ass of the person responsible for almost all your problems, you wouldn't be able to sit down for a month. - Theodore Roosevelt"

4th Publication|5th Publication

image.pngimage.png

The fourth and fifth topics were on the personal contest I hosted in the steem4nigeria community and the winner's announcement post for the previous week's winners. These were the weekly caps for my past week.

Looking at these different publications made on different days in the week, some of them received support from different users in the platform ranging from the community curators to booming support respectively. With the use of the steemworld.org app, I was able to come up with these stats.

iMarkup_20231029_154958.jpg

For the month under review, my target for steem power-up is a minimum of 200 liquid steem but due to the low support received especially in the last week, I have done only about 70 SP. However, last week's activity only got me 15 steem power which 6 steem out value was used as a reward for the contest hosted, and the balance was also left for possibly rewarding the next batch of winners.

iMarkup_20231029_161448.jpg

My voting CSI at present is about 6.8 but hopefully, that will be improved after an unprecedented 2 days off I had last week.

However, in handling several tasks, this new week got me with many anticipated posts in view. I will be indulging actively in the ongoing engagement challenge with at at least three entries anticipated before the week winds up.

Also, I should be expecting another contest publication in the #steem4nigeria community where the weekly contest is expected to continue in its 20th series. Possibly too, the winner's announcement to be published on or before Wednesday to reward users who have participated in this contest.

Other curation activities in the community still happen unhindered like handling the #nigeria-trail account which several users are already assigned to. This allows the community to upvote quality content in its community as published in it.

I do not forget the management of the community affairs. I have been deliberate about this and also with the hardworking team who are cooperative to ensure we are long-lasting and resilient in the ecosystem.

It is nice expressing myself here with those points as highlighted above. Will be inviting @chukwu10, @hisgeneral, and @bela90 to join the contest.

10% beneficiary to @worldsmile
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 11 months ago 

Thank you @eliany

 11 months ago 

You have break down how active you were this week. This shows the love you have to this platform by been active and consistent. Best wishes to you friend.

 11 months ago 

Thank you, friend... Good having your comments here. Best of the new week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65