You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chat GPT in STEEM - Is it possible to detect it?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

So my point of view is that we should take advantage of new technologies as long as we do not abuse their use or do so in a deceptive way, attributing credit for content that has not been generated by us.

I agree with your point of view that we should take advantage of new technologies, but also use them ethically and responsibly.

Thanks for the link, I had not read topics related to this, especially the way in which the use of AI will be treated in steemit, if you have one where the latter has been established, I would appreciate it, please share it with me.

Of course, if I come across any such article, I will definitely mention you.

If I just go to the chatbox and write "Write me an article on a certain topic" and under that principle I just copy and paste into my article what the chatbox throws at me and I publish the article without mentioning the origin of the content. Nothing written in this case is my intellectual property and therefore I think it is a deceptive practice taking into account the purpose of STEEM BLOCKCHAIN, in this case I consider it to be an abuse and something that we should avoid out of respect for genuine users. who live here.

Unfortunately, some individuals are already resorting to abuse by copying and pasting content that has been entirely generated by bots. They have not even made the effort to remove the phrase 'As a language model.' Although this phrase gave away their actions, I do not wish to expose them here as some of these individuals are well-established members with a high reputation. I have attached some screenshots for reference.


1.PNG


2.PNG


3.PNG


4.PNG


And yes, I have mentioned it before. For better or for worse, these new technologies are here, which is why it is important that the guidelines be established within STEEM so that they can be used without harming or damaging the platform.

I completely agree with your point. As the world moves towards adopting new technologies, it is important to establish clear guidelines and regulations to ensure their proper and safe use. This is especially important in the case of platforms like STEEM, which are built on user-generated content. Without guidelines in place, the misuse of such technologies can not only harm the platform but also damage the trust of its users. Hence, it is crucial that we work towards establishing guidelines that promote responsible and ethical use of these technologies, and I am glad to hear that you have been advocating for this as well.

How do you think the news about the Kindle and its authors publishing books written by AI is affecting that platform? It would be interesting research because if sales are increasing then it could be a good thing, but if not then it's definitely something to beware of.

Yes, it would be interesting to see the outcome of this.

Your comment has been very valuable to me and I sincerely thank you for it.

My pleasure. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56