You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: A Food For My Soul

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFEyesterday

I want a better life! Do you? If so, what does music do for your soul?

The sentence above is not a question meant to be answered but more a remark of mine. I would love to see entries that show what music means, written from the soul, without the Q&A posts. Without makes your post so much better.

I know how I always studied in the middle of the night with music loud today I live in silence which is already loud enough. I think it helped me back then and wasn't disturbing which it would be today if I read or write (most likely because if will be focused on the music or lyrics).
I asked my child why she studies playing music and she said it's to shut out other noises. I never thought that could be a reason too. It makes sense although I believe music with a certain rhythm makes me thing, read, and write with the cadence

Thank you for your entry.

Sort:  
 yesterday 

Ok. Thanks a lot sir

The same here, back then I used to turn up the volume to my favorite music to the max. But it's been some times that I just don't do that anymore.

I think, I'm old.
xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33