Let's Talk About The Winners!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago (edited)

Let's make a difference, change a bit and fight those boring winner announcements. Do you wonder too if the host ever read your entry or just picked a few names, dumped a quick post and went on to the next contest, community, or whatever s/he's busy with?
If you ask me it's a fat disappointment if not even the host reads you. Can we fight this? Should a host of a contest not be the first one to engage especially if the prizes are paid by steemit?

Monkey Buisiness

The topic was relax
Is it just a word like 'take it easy' or 'shut up'?
Is relaxing resting or is the only way to relax being active first like @mhizta replied because carrying 10 bags of rice and next drinking cold water is the only way to do so?
@musaddikpase rather talks to cacti, while being bored on a porch with coffee or tea and mimicking a cat and if that doesn't work out well he finds it wiser to organise a barbecue for two... Bird ribs on the menu? It is relaxing indeed, nothing wrong with a porch and a cup of tea.
@tripple-e on the other hand goes for rest - energy - learn - and x-ray (x-ray?) accompanied by a lovely chain of flowers while
@aneukpineung78 is hyperactive jogging all over the place if he's not in the gym.
How many of you did click those pictures he left behind?
@ibesso left a song behind about friendship suitable for an Italian carnival (?) Before you ask I accepted his invitation (after I picked up @mhizta with a load of rice and dropped all at the location) and we had a good time.
Perhaps I am still drunk that steemit.com LOGIN doesn't respond?

See HERE for what we shared! We had fun, engaged and indeed curators stopped by and upvoted a few.

The winners

prizes will be paid as soon as possible
#1 @ibesso - 2 Steem
#2 @aneukpineung78 - 1 steem
#3 @tripple-e - 1 steem
#4 @musaddikpase - 1 steem
#5 @mhizta - 1 steem

I upvoted as many of you as possible and indeed my CSI is super low. Because I am a super cool person I also upvoted with my other account and I used @ steembetterlife to upvote those who commented after all a post is a post even if it's posted in the comment section. Where I was too late (payout) I upvoted a comment instead.

NOTE scroll a bit and give some support to those joining later and if you receive a reply answer back. This is the way to meet, make friends, connect, promote yourself, have fun, learn something new and put a smile on your face. It's all we need for a better life!

The new contest is online



PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png


Header/Photogrid: Canva
Pictures: AI-generated by me - bing.com/create
7-8-2024
I am a mobile phone user only

I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it unless you are invited!

Happy Writing @wakeupkitty


#betterlife #steemit #freewrite #steemexclusive #kittywu #club100 #sbi-skip

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

You really have a way around with words. Thank you for the reward.

LOL, yes I am full of surprises and so are you! Without your comments there was nothing to write about.
🍀❤️

 2 days ago 

That's good to know


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate

Proof of payment

Screenshot_20240807-190638_Samsung Internet.jpg

 2 days ago 

Believe me, I am so surprised right now; I didn't know my 10 bags of rice could drag me to this position of being a winner; that's funny.
I appreciate that, thank you

Funny things can be found everywhere just like funny expressions and text. You made me laugh with your example. ♥️🍀

Loading...

finding out you won Monkey Buisiness | Relax
while I'm relaxing with friends at the beach is really relaxing🏖️Thank you Kitty this is for you🪸

So.. relaxing to you is relaxing on the beach with friends while you are busy on your phone visiting Steemit? Relaxing is doing nothing, blank mind or a bit socializing with friends if you want to speed up time a bit but it's better not to.

Did you dive it up out of the sea? What is it you sent? Coral? Are there sea shells? No need to pull an animal out of it's shell to show it.

Enjoy the holiday, relax and may the time pass by very sloooow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50