Freewrite - Unwind - Relax - Be - Let Go

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

If I feel stressed because there's too much work, if I hardly slept, there's one place I always go to and that's the home of the free writers.

20240609_104521.jpg

Being free for only ten minutes

is what everyone needs to do to organize and remove the chaos in a head filled with thoughts, worries and at times quarrels. Rest is all we need to let be. To take distance of what overwhelms. There's no need to cross oceans, to hike through the desert to meet yourself. Meeting yourself? What does that mean? If life is hectic you bump into yourself 10 times within an hour!

We don't leave (the room, home, the country) to find, or meet ourselves but to sit in peace and consider what to do. We do nothing for a change, no hard labour and no one interrupts our thoughts. We leave to be with our inner. That neglected friend that screams for a break. The one we are born with and will stay at our side, holds us when we die. Isn't it worth investing time in such a friend?
There's no need to figure out who you are by cross-border behaviour, taking risks, jumping off cliffs, robbing the elderly or water skiing if you can't stand water. There's no need to be the same or better than millions of others. What counts is that we all are us. Me, you, we have the right 'to be'.

I like to believe there's a good reason why we are who we are. Whatever we face is part of our journey to better ourselves, live a better life. That life will only be achieved if you work for it, keep your eyes and ears wide open, dare to take your chance and embrace all those small things life has to offer.

A compliment is easily made no matter how small. Let us all try to read and compliment at least three fellow writers. Not your closest friends but someone who rarely receives a comment and upvote. Chance and change no matter how small is what you hold in your hand right now.
Don't expect something if you are not investing and aren't willing to give yourself.

My time is up - 15 minutes later
I listened and gave my inner instinct a voice. I feel better and I hope writing will do this to you as well.

Blessings to all readers


Tip: Write as if you are talking to a friend. If so you'll see people will stop and listen.



PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png


Photo: taken by me
Prompt used: Water Skiing by @freewritehouse
14-6-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

@joan-na @onomzy001 @jiya99

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

You have begun to make me feel blessed, happier, and loved being on this platform despite being a newbie. Learning is what is what I like doing and your post is always teaching me a lot.

"Write as if you are talking to a friend. If so you'll see people will stop and listen."

From your statement, I think that is what makes someone a great writer, writing on what many people are running away from besides everyone wants to read something or a fictional story about aliens or life to learn the way of life. I have just gotten something to write on, which is about friends based on a true life story after reading through your post.

It's great by teading this you received a hint about what to write next. Someone has to express what many think or feel. It can be you, me, a columnist, a comedian, child, drunk or idiot. No matter who spits it out there will always be someone who listens and will find courage or inspiration. Even if they do not comment and only read.
So let nothing stop you from writing in a way that fits to your personality. All contests can be fit into it (not you fitting into those rules - dare to be different that is what creativity is).

Happy writing!

 4 months ago 

there's a good reason why we are who we are.

That’s why we’re unique in our own different ways. My friend will always say no twin are the same, each of them with their own unique purpose in life.

It's good to be different and unique it makes the world more interesting 🙂

 4 months ago 

Thanks for the invite, I love this post nice written ma..

Give it a try. Take the prompt + better life - set a timer and write. It will teach you to write faster, better without thinking about storylines or searching for info.

 4 months ago 

Please 🙏 can you teach me on X

I left you more instructions how and what to edit

Thanks for mentioning me❤️🤗

You are welcome. If you like you can join my contest. Read the rules very well and sleep it over, think what you like to share.

https://steemit.com/hive-135004/@wakeupkitty/contest-or-monster-out-of-the-box-25-steem-uvf

 4 months ago (edited)

Sure I will try to participate but I don't understand it well .Can u guide me on your WhatsApp or on discord. If u feel comfortable 😊@wakeupkitty.pal

I don't use it do you have Telegram?

It's easy: if you hear the word monster what do you think? You can make an entertaining post about the topic. Write, film, photos, drawing whatever you like.

 4 months ago (edited)

Yes I have telegram ..

Btw Tysm for your guidance u r a nice person ❤️🤗@wakeupkitty.pal

you can find me @Wakeupkitty

I check now them if not at work. It's hard to start here alone I struggled for years. I had help so I return the favour to someone else. We all can only grow if we help and support each other. If you write always see if you can join a contest with it. These are places to be noticed.

 4 months ago (edited)

U r ri8 without guidance person cannot grow on steemit. 😑

 4 months ago 
It is indeed something that needs to be read and adds value to the steem community because of its originality and context. Have a good day

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNo
burnsteem25No
Status ClubClub100
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62