Culinary in 10 Pict by @vanessageorge

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Challenges.jpg

The United Arab Emirates is a melting pot of cultures. I feel incredibly lucky to live in a place as fascinating as this one. I had the pleasure to meet people from all backgrounds and cultures and one of the best parts is to enjoy the cuisine from many corners of the world. I don’t tend to take pictures of the food as I am always too busy eating them, but I manage to get some good ones I have been taking over months from dishes I really love. I hope you like them!

Egg Shakshuka from Burj Al Arab

Egg Shakshuka is a famous Middle Eastern dish, and the one I had for breakfast at Burj Al Arab Hotel is the best one I have ever had. The egg was runny and the tomato sauce was a dream. The pine nuts and pomegranate on top were a delightful surprise.

Habibti Bao from BB Social Dining

This sensational Bao has an entire deep-fry softshell crab on it. Is one of the best sellers in the restaurant and usually comes with a wasabi dressing. I don’t like the taste of wasabi so I always ask to do the dressing without the wasabi. My husband says that I ruin the dished but I love it that way.

Gambas from Lana Lusa

This shrimp dish is an entry for share and I am a bit ashamed to say, I eat it all. They marinate the shrimp in olive oil, lemon, garlic, and Salicornia, with is a succulent plant that looks exactly like miniature asparagus. It does make the food taste very good.


IMG_2489 copy.jpg

Sushi Box from Sushi Art

I love this restaurant because the sushi is always good and they deliver. Is also a people pleaser as each box is filled with many options. I always get one of each flavor, just to try. I like most of them but my favorite ones are the ones with cream cheese!

Organic strawberries from Waitrose Supermarket

I hope one day you can find someone that looks at you the way my dog looks at strawberries! Don’t worry I always let him have one. Every time I can I buy organic products, especially strawberries as they are one of the most pesticide-laden fruits. Trust me, you can actually taste the difference.

Baby Dynamite from Chocomelt

Worth every single calorie! An must have a lot, but it does not matter. This dessert is heaven. Do you like brownie? It has two layers. Vanilla ice-cream? Yes! Cover in peanut butter sauce? Of course! And if that is not enough, it will be served with melted hot chocolate.

Chocolate cake from Emirates Palace Hotel

The iconic hotel has many delicatessens, and its pastry is worldwide famous. This chocolate cake is delicious, but more than delicious is decadent, as it has on its top leaf of gold! As you can imagine is a bit on the pricy side, so not being millionaires but wanting to try it anyway, we order one cake and three spoons.

French Toast from Parker’s

Parker’s is a successful restaurant chain in the UAE, loved by locals and ex-pats alike. One of the most beautiful locations is at The Museum of The Future. If you have the opportunity is a must-go. All dishes are good but being a sweet tooth myself I like ordering the French Toste.

Dates from Café Bateel

Dates are the signature fruit of the Middle East and in the UAE you can find some of the biggest date farms. Café Bateel sells an enormous variety for all tastes and pockets, with or without fill. You can go to any store and ask to try a couple, no strings attached. But after trying I think you will end up buying. They are that good!

Baklava form Hafiz Mustafa

Last but not least, baklava from Hafiz Mustafa. This store, founded in Istanbul in 1864, is not only traditional but guards the secret of the most amazing baklava. It opened its doors in Dubai a couple of years ago and has been a success since. The pistachio baklava is to die for!

I hope you had enjoy this journey through some of my favorite dishes you can find in the UAE!

Love,
Vanessa.

Screen Shot 2023-03-19 at 1.22.31 PM.png

Achievement 1 Link:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@vanessageorge/achievement-1-vanessageorge-verification-though-introduction

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

UAE is one of the countries to visit on my bucket list. The variety of food you shared looks delicious.

I hope one day you can find someone that looks at you the way my dog looks at strawberries!

😂😂😂

 last year 

You won't regret it if you come!!! Is a lovely place.

Greetings @vanessageorge welcome to Steemit.
I really liked the photos of your favorite dishes. You have taken some wonderful photos that make the dishes look beautiful and appetizing.
The one time I tried wasabi, I thought I had eaten something with acetone in it. The wasabi was the one that ruined my dish Lol :-)
Thank you for following my account, so I read your presentation and I was fascinated to know how you found Steemit. Magical!
I hope you feel at home and above all that you are happy. We are one message away.

 last year 

Thank you! I am happy to know I am not the only one who thinks wasabi ruins food! :)

 last year 

Excelente post, las fotos increíbles, una delicia cada uno de los platos que nos has compartido.
Seguro de que veremos muchas cosas interesantes de usted y de su país.

Un gusto darle la bienvenida.

Saludos.
SLPS

FJJRG Saludos.png

 last year 

Muchas gracias!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49