The Diary Game : It was a blessed day (1st August, 2023 )

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Image design by me with Canva

It was a long day, but I'm here with my PC happily expressing my today's activities and at the end of it, I can only say, it was a blessed day.

My day started with very beautiful weather and the birds were already happy indicating that through their whistle. I wonder how good weather could benefit this creature, but I myself was already impressed when I saw the sun shining because I know that my solar batteries would charge till 100% today....guess what? it did.

I worked on the blog for some hours, I read some interesting publications, some were funny and I read some complaints too.

Also, these days, I don't just read content from the steemit blog alone, I also spend a few hours each day checking the news online, news sources for stories about the present and trending tough situation in Nigeria that face us - high Petrol price, bad economy and insecurity in many places. At least the last situations are familiar and even manageable, but the first one is alarming.

I am even thinking of bringing something good even in this bad situation - HIGH COST OF PETROL

In the afternoon, by 12:40 pm to be precise I got a text from my tailor, he just bought a new prepaid 600watt solar inverter and he wanted me to install it. Before now he was running a gasoline generator in his shop, but due to the high cost of fuel, he switch to solar.

Well, I went out to do the job, after all, my middle name is Solar 😁, so I don't let any opportunity pass me by when it comes to solar.

But on going out, something interesting caught my attention. People are now using gas in their gasoline generators due to the high cost of petrol...! Well, it actually caught my attention, I haven't seen such before and I stood there for some minutes to make a video of this new discovery per se...😁.



Gasoline genetor operating with gas

To me, that's impressive, but still, I prefer solar, it will cost you nothing after buying, you only need to pray for sunlight.

I got to my friend's shop and install his small prepared solar inverter and it was working well. I don't like the fact that it is prepared, but he said it is best for him because he didn't have the complete money and that paying every week in the form of a subscription is much better.


It's a small solar Inverter, it can only carry a few appliances that are customized for it like a fan, Led bulbs and some spots for charging.

Everything was working well.

I left his shop by 3 pm to my house after the installation, but I needed to do one more task for the day and that was to visit the city mall, I had an appointment with someone there.

By 4pm I went out to the city shopping mall (Tropicana Mall, Uyo)

It was a beautiful moment, of course, I gave myself a good treat. I was fortunate to see someone who was willing to be my cameraman.

I enjoyed watching this couple dancing after their engagement, I think that was part of the thing that made my day. It was entertaining, hopefully someday I could dance like this with Mrs Steemelectricals....😁


By now, I am done with eating and I am in my house, And at this moment, I can say, it was a blessed day, I am thankful, I made it.

And the song below is just my innermost expression right now......

Goodnight Folks.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

Sort:  

It is a great to see how this small inverter will be able to power all these things. It is good to know that.

Is it available at the market ?

Thanks for sharing.

 last year 

Is it available at the market ?

Yeah, it's in the market

Alright, I will get one.

Thank you

 last year 

Very interesting diary. A day filled with so many activities and achievements.
After a job well done, you still have to give yourself a better treat by visiting Tropicana mall.

I hope your wishes will be granted that a day will come when you'll dance with "Mrs. Steemelectricals".😂🤗

Thanks for sharing such an amazing diary with us.

By the way, I haven't come across this new discovery about gasoline generator but I have been seeing some videos online regarding it. I just hope the damages won't be high on the people using it in terms of explosion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61