The Diary Game : A good way to start the week (24th July, 2023 )

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE11 months ago

Image design by me with Canva

Hello folks,

Last Saturday and yesterday which was 24th July 2023 were busy days for me. Usually, my days are always busy, so, it's nothing new to me, because I am used to it. But it all ended in happiness.,let me tell you how...

I woke up yesterday by 6 am not because I was done with sleeping, but it was due to the noise in my neighbourhood. When I went outside to check the cause of the noise…., it was a passenger fighting with a tricycle driver.

I am not an investigator but I tried to find out the cause of the fight from the onlookers. They told me that it was because of the transport fair. The passenger and the driver didn’t have a good agreement before they start their journey, and as a result of that, they started an argument when they got to their destination which was just very close to where I live.

Well, this too is not new to me, at least I have seen such an incident more than five times last week. And all this is happening due to an increase in fuel prices in Nigeria.....Welcome to Nigeria!😁

Fuel subsidy was removed in Nigeria almost two months ago and since then, citizens are suffering in terms of transport fair, they are paying higher, almost triple the old transportation fair in all locations. And NO, I don’t want to talk about that in this publication, that would be a topic of its own for another day.

Well, I left there to my apartment because it wasn’t interesting and the security nearly seized my phone.

I spent three hours on the blog handling a few tasks and reading some interesting publications….maybe just a few interesting and creative publications.

There are very few creative users left who think of and write something different in the blog, and I appreciate them.

And out of the 842 different users that I have on my database presently, some were caught last week plagiarizing content, that's a shame!


Well, I shut down my PC at 10 am and had my breakfast.

When it was 11:30 am I had a call to come for a solar installation at Idu, Uyo - Nigeria. It was a surprise to me because I got this job through a referral from the post I made about one year anniversary of Steem Solar. Could you believe that?....

I shared the link to this post here on my WhatsApp status and someone contacted me, I thought it was a Joke.., but no, it wasn't.



We made arrangements to meet two weeks ago and after price negotiation, he told me that he will get back to me, well he did that last week Thursday and I handled the job on Saturday and yesterday.

And today, they are enjoying the effect of sunlight on planet Earth.

Are you still contemplating switching to Solar PV? Of course, you know the better answer…

After the Installation by 2 pm yesterday which was just the connection of the inverter and the batteries, I was really starving, so I visited Tantalizer 2 to do justice to that starvation.

I was impressed to see that their snack prizes weren’t that high at all, in fact, it’s still the same for the past two months and I also learnt that they are giving out free bread to customers and they have a particular time they do that in a day.

I wasn’t fortunate to visit this shopping mall at that time. I hope someday I will.

At 5 pm, I went home and at this point, I was so tired but happy, my day on planet Earth was a success with blessings.

It looks like some good things might be happening this week both in real life and in the blog…, I have no idea, but I am positive, maybe you should too.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Best man ;-)))

 11 months ago 

Good heart, you have.

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan



Join our steemit Facebook page steemit community to promote the steemit all over the world, and keep continue your quality writing content on steemit


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

Join our steemit Facebook page steemit community

 11 months ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32