Is multisig coming live for real?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

A few months ago, we didn’t see TRX droppings in our wallet, and we were all worried about the cause of that

I received uncountable messages from friends/acquaintances in my DM enquiring about the TRX, of Couse I also asked others if they have any idea.

Some created contests to know what users think about the disappearance. Some asked the steemit team about the delay as well and the steemit team gave this reply below:

Our apologies for the TRX rewards not currently showing in the wallet.
The Engineering Team are working on fixing this as soon as possible.
There will be no loss of TRX rewards while the fix is being worked on. Once fixed all missed TRX will be added to the wallets. There will be no loss of TRX for anyone. –Source



But after a long while, it’s even more interesting to see lately that the TRX is back and dropping as usual, everywhere is calm now😁. That’s some sort of great relief! Thanks to the engineering team!



But the above information isn’t why I come up with this publication…, I was just appreciating the good days and the effort made too, and not just complaining about those bad days when we didn’t see the TRX dropping.



That aside, I just stumbled over this announcement👉 Super easy-to-use Multisig Wizard coming to Steem made yesterday by @rexthetech and I was like, Wow, this is cool!



And my mind quickly run to the post/ proposal I made five(5) months ago here if you could recall that.



And my reason for coming out with that suggestion is based on what I highlighted below from that publication:

Recently, we all noticed a tremendous Power down of various communities by admins, and sometimes it wasn’t the agreement of the other Admins/moderators.
Come to think of it, these are funds generated by users through setting their beneficiaries in other to build such accounts, unfortunately, in the end, the funds turn out to be a one-man thing.
My Suggestion to solve this is the creation of a Multisig wallet for community accounts. I am not a developer, but I wish developers can come up with such a system in other to minimize such abuse.


I also remember when I made the statement below in one of my old articles entitled: My thoughts On Press4Steem.

Maybe @rexthetech or any other developer shall launch a multi-sig wallet, an all-in-one tool which I indicated here in this post here someday which has always been my request and hope.


I think that dream is beginning to come to reality! Have you seen it yet?

With this innovation by @rexthetech in collaboration with @pennsif.witness, I just feel someone heard me back then when I made that suggestion, thank you very much.


Haven't said that, I think it's a great idea as this duo is introducing this project on this system. It will help to solve some unpleasant smart moves.


And I hope this can be useful to Admins and Moderators of some communities if they must gain and maintain the trust of their members.


I know of some communities that are doing perfectly okay and to the best of my knowledge they may not likely need this.



wonder if Steemit will pick up the potential use of Multisig. It could be a wise decision to give it a try, if not, there will still be a big cheat of building a community and running away with the community finance. And if that keeps happening..., what's the essence of creating communities?🤷‍♂️



However, I still feel It will be great to give it a trial. I'll be watching the space to see when this Project will be launched in two weeks' time. But for now, I want to say Bravo !!


Hopefully, in the future, the second and third parts of that proposal I made here will become a reality... how about that?

And maybe "AI-generated" content from ChatGPT checker tools can also be included as "AI-generated" content is beginning to swim on this blog.

And just before I go, I just want to appreciate this great job 👉steem.one new tool for Checking Your Steemit account statsby @moh.arif. I have tried using it within the week to work and I feel it's great, and I will like to recommend it to other users. If you haven't tried that, go and try it now.



Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

About Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72