Introducing Steem Business Arena #Week 1 [13 July, 2022]

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

20220713_162635_0000.png

Hello Friends,

A few months ago, I mentioned that I have over 30 different Initiatives which I believe will be of Steem high growth driven in the blog and now, I am about to share one.

In recent times, online Markets have become the easiest way to reach Customers and Clients.

I have a little Initiative that I will like to share and if it works out, then I can continue, hopefully, I know it is going to Work.

A Little Story Behind the New Initiative

Early Last year amid the lockdown Season, one of my Cousin who has a Skill in hair treatment, Contacted me and asked if I can help her to create and manage a Facebook account For business, Since I spent Some good hours online than anybody she knows.

That Sounds Crazy, but that’s the truth at first I resisted the obligation because I didn’t See it as Something that can really make any sense.

Because we are already Used to One on One business transactions and the Online Business deals might Sound like Fraud as that is One of the things Nigeria is battling With, Sadly.

But She told me that She got to know about her skills through the advert and the Feedback people post on a particular page on Facebook.

Well, I made Some effort to check the page to confirm What She was Saying, and to my greatest surprise, She was right.

The Owner of the page is primarily providing that arena for Users there to post their Business and Services So that people living in and outside that area can easily get involved in business and Services and also Create a strong Network as that is the most outstanding feature of a strong business.

As time goes on, he turned his page into money making page, because Users will have to pay money before they can advertise their Product on that Facebook page.

Users were also making money there through business transactions from other Users who also joined the page.

All these were possible because they had a common ground where they can Showcase their services to whoever needs them either in their environment or outside their environment.

Not quite long, one of my friends from the University Created his own business page on Facebook too last year and gradually it was growing. You can have a look.

To cut the long story short, I was motivated to Create that page last year for her as well.

But to my greatest Surprise that page has grown to about 10,337 Followers and not just that they carry out Several business transactions.

Folks were Using there as a business Arena, just like an online Market. And as Speak it is still growing, though I no longer manage the page anymore.

To Me, that was a great deal. And So, I thought can’t We do Such here on the steemit platform as we have a lot of business owners, high Skilled Users on a particular field who embrace the platform daily?

And not just that, can’t they use Steem as a means of payment?

Last week I contacted One User From the UK named @ultravioletmag because her artwork caught my attention and we engage in a little conversation.

I was trying to find out if it’s possible to sell her work with steem, can people in Africa Order for her work? Does She have a means of Sending an artwork if one Should order it here in Africa?

You Can View the Conversation Below:



Screenshot_20220713-125633_Chrome Beta.jpg



Screenshot_20220713-125654_Chrome Beta.jpg

Source

Well, I wasn’t asking that because we don’t have enough Artiste over here who can do that same job, but I was asking because I was trying to introduce a means of transaction Using Steem.

And the New Initiative?

I want to introduce a program which I’ll like to Call Steem Business Arena.

This program will focus primarily on steemians who are Skilled workers who can render their services and get paid in steem.

It will also focus on steemians who own their Private Business whether big or small who will like to sell their goods in steem as their means of transaction.

It is going to be an interactive Program, that Would be published Weekly.

I want to comb the entire blog to Search for Entrepreneurs, traders, business Users e. t.c around the globe who will like to collect steem as their means of payment for goods and services, and each week I will like to Spotlight them here with either a brief interview of their Services and how other Users can reach them to carry out transaction Using steem or I showcase/advertise their business and how others can reach them in their various locations.

Why did I come up with this Idea?

  • A lot of Steemians here, I believe would have loved to use Steem as their means of payment after Services or selling their goods.
  • Doing this will make steem even more popular and as Such serve as Steemit Promotion and guess the result? I’ll let you decide.
  • It will help boost the Steemit Ecosystem as many New ones will likely want to come in, in other to advertise their products and services here in the blog.
  • It may even Create avenues to top investors who own companies to advertise their products here and also accept steem as a means of payment. Now, think about that.

Imagine having over 10,000 Users advertising their goods and services here on the platform in just one day, and maybe set 25% to @null Voluntarily, don’t you think that will be a plus to the platform?

We do Spend a lot of energy going to various Social media just to post our different businesses and Services as a means of Advert, I feel it would make sense if we put that energy here. But Remember the main key reason: Using Steem as a means of transaction.

Hopefully, I wish the developers will create a plugin that can easily be adapted where one can make payment of goods through steem in the Future if this sound ideal.

However, this is just one of my wishes. Is it Really Possible?

Remember, before now, a long time ago, Users like the @progressivechef had owned a restaurant that accepts Steem and SBD as their means of payment, you can read about that here through this post that is entitled :

Introducing the first restaurant to accept Steem and SBD as payment: PMC Grill & Resto A place where I want to promote Steem and Steemit, your inputs are the most welcomed!.

I wouldn’t know if it is still in operation by now.

And recently @eliany opened a steem fast Food Shop in Nigeria in which she accepts payment in Steem, SBD, or TRX.

You are warmly welcomed to the Grand opening of steem fast food shop in Uyo, Nigeria, Steem coin is accepted buy with steem by @eliany 10pc goes to promosteem.com



And I believe there are still more Users who accept Steem as their means of the transaction when it Comes to their business.

Let’s help bring these ones out, let’s Spotlight them.

The few or many dollars they are paying other outlets, trust me this blog can as well help render the same services but free !!

Now, you can tag your friends who are among these categories under this post in the Comment Section, you can mention their Services and location, trust me Someone out there is looking for them.

What’s your Say?

  • Do you think I should feature those who only wish to render their services using steem as their exchange?
  • Do you think going into this might affect Users club status?
  • In other to avoid the club status Situation, do you have any other suggestions on which this transaction can be done without affecting the club?

In general, what can you say about this initiative, do you have any suggestions for me to make it better? , please share your view.

Best Regards,
Ubongudofot

Cc: @pennsif @el-nailul @heriadi @irawandedy @klen.civil

[ images and graphics by ubongudofot]

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This initiative is very very good. I love it. I myself I'm about to start an African wear design clothing business and I'm looking for international markets for my products when I fully begin.

The fear with the steem payment method is that what if you leave the money gotten in your wallet and value drops just when you need it.

Most vendors have suppliers so we will have to cash out and buy. This will affect the club status for me because for example I might choose to power up my profit and withdraw my capital for re stock. What if my profit doesn't sum up to 75% of my capital withdrawn?

That'll mean I'll have to be in club5050 right? And in bad times maybe no club. So the steem payment might have an issue with club status.

What I recommend is that the steem payment should be made on binance. At least there transactions won't affect the club. In that way people who own different coins there can convert to steem and purchase.

Nevertheless I still love the idea
Best regards

Loading...

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @nadiaturrina
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Such an excellence initiative, it will definitely makes steem popular! And concerning the club status I think a medium can be created, maybe a new Steemit account where buyers and sellers will used to perform transaction. You as the initiator can hold the keys to that account, When a consignment too place the buyer will send the agreed amount of Steems to that account, when he/she received the product and it's in line with the specifications, you can then release the Steems to the buyer in the wallet he or she preferred. This will not affect the sellers club status at all. Just keep it up bro!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your contribution.

It's actually another great suggestion. Hopefully very soon i will pick the most suitable suggestion that can serve this Initiative.

If it is this.., then it will be great too.

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

It's My pleasure bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41