Announcement on Steem Solar tracker

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

20221127_002815_0000.png

Hello friends,

A friend once told me, "do it when you are still enjoying it, take a break or change the approach when you no longer enjoy it". He said that because you can only do it better when you are enjoying it, and when you enjoy it, others will enjoy it too.


Maybe I wasn't enjoying the activities on my page again and I had to come up with this new arrangement.

There is a little adjustment in our daily solar steem donor tracker on my page and it is very important that I inform all of you dear friends.


Prior to this time, the arrangement was to be publishing the tracker on daily basics here on my page, but due to some reasons which I am going to state it all, I will cease to publish that content here in my account.


Why?

If you must have noticed, my account was almost filled up with so many tracker updates, thereby making it hard for my other contents to be visible. And this was no longer interesting to me and might not be pleasing to most of my readers.
It could be considered as a spamming. For this reason, the solar steem tracker update will be discontinued on my personal account.

New update

The tracker posts will be made in the @smilenigeria account. But this time around it is going to be weekly update instead of the daily update I was doing. So be rest assured that all your publications will be recorded hence you used the hashtag #solarsteem25pc.


So far, I want to thank all of you dear donors who have shown your commitment by constantly supporting this arrangement through upvotes and sharing of post beneficiaries. Of course I just got a transfer of STEEM yesterday from part of the Venezuelan friends which I will highlight in the financial report using @smilenigeria much later.


Sponsor

This project is sponsored by @pennsif as one of the offline development project of his witness @pennsif.wtness. Please we would appreciate if you give his witness a vote for more developement and supports if you have not done that already.

Vote for @pennsif.witness as witness ...

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Indeed a very good decision!

I wish you much luck - for the project but also for your blog - from the bottom of my heart.
It's alway harder to get back really interested readers than some auto-voters who smell an almost guaranteed high CR...
But you deserve these readers and I hope many users can appreciate the publication of your insight, maybe even learn from it.
Quality instead of quantity is the motto! You can achieve that again... 😊

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you. I was no longer enjoying it anymore, so i really had to change that...., i lost the passion.. so i felt that my readers might lost the interest too.

I'm glad i could make that adjustment.

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Quality instead of quantity is the motto! You can achieve that again... 😊

YES.!!

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends, I appreciate your every effort and hard work for the #solarsteem project, and we have gone through two great phases for the project.

The tracker posts will be made in the @smilenigeria account

In response to this, I have a bigger plan to realize all the WSP projects currently under way, in particular WSP South Africa, WSP Nigeria and WSP Venezuela.

I, as one of the WSP core teams, feel guilty if one of these projects cannot be realized properly, because our success is if we are able to spread smiles all over the world, and that is the goal and hope of all of us in the WSP team.


Currently there are 3 WSP accounts that are fundraising for 3 WSP country representatives, and if all of these accounts make tracking reports, it will look irrelevant.

So to overcome all that, we need to make a new plan.
I plan to do a tracking covering all ongoing WSP activities using just one account, namely @worldsmile, (by specifying the WSP country representative as the beneficiary) and this will still be daily updates.

Meanwhile, for WSP accounts, country representatives only need to post weekly reports, as has been done so far.


However, to realize this I will first wait for the response from all the WSP team.

CC:
@steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @pennsif @el-nailul @heriadi @irawandedy @klen.civil @patjewell @mariana4ve

Hopefully WSP can spread smiles to all corners of the world

 2 years ago 

Wise decision @ubongudofot! I hope your blog will be in order again!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much..., i will fix that.

 2 years ago 

Very good decision! I have already found myself skipping your posts - because it might be another one of those reports. Unfortunately, I missed out on a few good posts...

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for appreciating that...., unfortunately, i didnt know that it was driving users away..,that's the sad part.

I just felt that i was no longer enjoying it..., so i paused and think...and then change the approach.

The goodnews now is that i have made adjustments and won't be posting the daily tracker here again..

Good blogging contents coming soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26