You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we power up?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

If you want to increases the value of your vote you have to power up

Indeed I want to increase the value of my votes.
But I vote on even if my voting power is down.
Therefore I don't like to agree to your conclusion "you have to power up" despite the fact that I agree with your premisse "you want to increase the value of your vote"

So let's see if the conclusion is really bound to this premisse.

For me it's a kind of game: earning power and passing it along by voting. The real thing in my opinion is to write and to read - that is: to go on in evolving my mind while taking part on the evolving of others (in so far they want it).

In this view I would like to give my votes much more differentiated as I can while only having 1 or 2 ct. But this is no need for me it is only a small wish.

My conclusion now is:
If I want to increase my voting power (for my wish to give differentiated amounts) then - in a logical sense - I really have to power up and not to power down.
Insofar I agree with your above conclusion in this logical sense.
But since there is no need for me on the fulfilling of the premisse I am glad for being able to say: I can make power ups for the given purpose but I don't have to stand to this purpose (the voting) because I am able to better express my appreciations in writing than in voting at all.
That's one of the reasons I gave up to tag my postst with "club100" despite the fact I power up all that I gain.
I am a blogger not an investor. That's why.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Umh! You don't fail me in your replies. That's for sure! (•ิ‿•ิ)

I am a blogger not an investor

This take me back to "Is Steemit fair?". I should add, "write as a blogger and not as an investor"

Thank you, I appreciate your input of reading, analyzing and reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62