Contest - How do you Measure your Success?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago (edited)
Greetings, To the beautiful people of this prestigious community, and a happy weekend to you all, I trust you are doing great. I am fine too by God's grace.

Thank you @shiftitamanna for organizing this contest on such a great topic as "How do you measure your success?". I'm glad to participate, I remain your girl @tripple-e.

The essence of us toiling day and night, whether we are comfortable or not, bearing all the losses, suffering, pains, shame and even humiliation just to put food on our tables and smiles on the faces of our love ones is to be termed successful not a failure.

Success to many might means having material things in abundance but I'll be sharing my views too through the contest questions;
So stay with me........

"Success is not final; failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts."
---Winston Churchill

👉What is success according to you?

Screenshot_20240419-140257~2.jpg
Source

Success to me is working towards achieving some set goals set for myself, then after achieving those goals there's a feeling of fulfilment, happiness and satisfaction that at last I have been able to effects a change in my life.
So I see success as a constant learning and development towards arriving at growth as a tangible result.

And success to me is not necessarily means having or acquiring material things for yourself but your ability to impact the lives of people positively through your wealth and also being a blessing to others; that is being successful to me.
What have you given to the society, what impact have you made,that if you pass away today you would be remembered, that also success to me.

👉How do you measure that you are successful?

Screenshot_20240419-132453~2.jpg
Source

I see success as a continuous growth, so when I looked back on my life twenty years ago, there is a huge changes and different, then I can't help but to marvel at the wonders of God in my life.

I know I am still going through a process of growth, but I'm certain and very positive that at the end I'll come out as fine gold; because I have laid or still laying the right foundations.

Note:

Success can not just happen, you grow into success, then you keep growing in the success and finally you strive to maintain the success (status quo).

👉Are you successful in your personal or professional life?

IMG_20240315_105954_619~2.jpg
picture of my convocation

Yes in the affirmative. Although I might not have much at the moment, as I said earlier I am still in the process; only a dead man has no wishes my darlings, so I don't declare negative things, I speak positively, so I can say that I appreciate God for where I am today and how he brought me thus far and for where He's taking me to. For instance nine years ago, I was still an undergraduate in the university but today I am a graduate. That is growth.

And again few months ago, I didn't have the knowledge about steemit platform, but now here I am writing and engaging on this platform. That's growth about knowledge and advancement., which I called self development.

👉Why is it important to measure success?

It is very important that we keep tap with our Achievements or successes, so that we can posses a heart of gratitude all the time and also for us to be able to do a self appraisal and know where and how to make possible adjustment.
As no one prays to be a failure, but if that happens just remember a quote I shared at the beginning of this post, pick up the pieces of your life and try again. Let your motto be "no defeat, no surrender". For with God on our sides, the sky won't be our limits but a starting point.

Thank you for Reading

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qy...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png
Regards
@tripple-e
I'm inviting my friends @blezzy @bela90 @mhizta to join

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

♥️

 3 months ago 

Tracking progress is crucial for gratitude, self-assessment, and growth. Failure may happen, but perseverance is key. With God, there are no limits, only new beginnings. just as you said, no one want to be a failure, we should be positive about ourselves. perfect writting, good luck.

 3 months ago 

Thank you my friend for your contribution and well wishes

 3 months ago 

you're welcome sis

I didn't see you at the @goodybest gathering, am I right?

 3 months ago (edited)

No, I was indisposed. You'll see in the next. And will you recognize if you see me?

 3 months ago 

😂😂😂😂
i think someone posted the bane6ifthe users who attended.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

The what?

Hello @tripple-e.

Thank you for sharing your perspective on success in such a thoughtful and reflective manner. It is evident that you value personal growth.
Keep striving for your goals and making a difference in the lives of others. Best wishes in the contest!

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend

 3 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article
 3 months ago 

Thank you for the review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63